Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches and Rags

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Staff was polite
Cons: Need better cleaning service, and bug extermination
Upon arriving I went into the bathroom and found a used washcloth hanging on the shower curtain from the previous guest. There was also roaches that we killed on the floor. Our othe room had so many roaches that we had to be moved to another room. This property was not very clean and in major need of a bug man. Will not stay here again or recomend to anyone else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches crawling around and mold in bathtub

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
There were roaches crawling all over the place in our room. The bathtub was molded, the bathroom fan broken, the toilet didn't flush. My husband sprayed the room with RAID. There were mattress outside and sofas outside and people were just laying down on them. They were women bringing men back and forth to rooms all during the night. My daughter found an unopened condom I the parking lot next to our car. This place was absolutely the worse place I have ever stayed in my life! I want a refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

DON'T STAY HERE!!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Roaches, holes & stains on the walls, dirty sheets and the room stank so bad of old cigarettes. Yes it was a smoking room yet you're still suppose to freshen at least between stays. Hair was in the shower as well as hanging on the light from the bathroom ceiling. The shower walls were filthy!! Burns all over the sink and the faucet leaked! I couldnt sleep and couldn't wait until morning!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Bad Hotel. In less than desirable part of town.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Remodel it.
Location: Not in very good part of town.
Only 2 lights worked. The room smelled like marijuana cigarettes was supposed to be nonsmoking. the hair drier didn't work, coffee pot didn't work. toilet was stopped up. Bugs were present. It was so bad I did not stay for the second night. I probably paid for it but it was worth it to get out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Best

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Best and Most comfortable beds.. but in the middle of night I woke up seeing a lot a roaches had to Go.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

LSU football game visit

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Remodel it.
Location: Does not appear to be in a very good part of town. Reasonably close to LSU and a couple of good restaurants.
This was so bad we did not stay the second night. the room smelled like dope, only 2 lights worked, hair dryer did not work, coffee maker did not work. Toilet was stopped up. Bugs were present.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Oct 18, 2017
This hotel was in terrible disrepair, as was the furniture in the lobby. As soon as I pulled into the parking area it was clear that I booked a hotel in a bad part of town. Other guests looked at me as if I did not belong there, as did the staff. There was a U-haul parked outside, and alot of furniture out on the walking area, lamps, mattresses etc. I didn't have time to find another place and figured I could survive a night there. I got to my hotel room and it was clearly not cleaned from the previous guest. Dirty pillow cases, flies in the room, and a mattress with a permanent dip in it from the years of use. The coffee maker had no pot and the shower curtain had no liner. When I showered there was water everywhere. The door to my hotel room wouldnt sgut all the way. I could see light around it during the day, and at night I heard everything happening outside. I inquired about the "fitness center " advertised when I booked, and the staff said it was the same building I was in, just on the ground floor. I passed by it and there was NO fitness equipment in the room, it was being used as furniture storage. I thought I got a good deal, but now I realized I got ripped off. This hotel is not as advertised, DO NOT STAY HERE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, MS

Great Stay. Will Definitely Return

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Love the size of the room and the selection for breakfast.
Cons: As a coffee drinker I regretted the coffee maker not being clean. Waited until going down for breakfast to drink my coffee.
Location: Location was perfect. The hotel was easy to find and it was close to other establishments.
I had never stayed at this particular property before but I will definitely be back. Loved the size of the room, the amenities like the iron/ironing board, refrigerator and microwave. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. The only issue I had was the coffee maker not being clean. The check-in/check-out process was fine and the breakfast was really nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Room

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Mold and Rat poop in the room we were given Cancelled our reservation with no problems Other quest left due to roaches in they're room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
had several holes in the walls the bathroom wasn't clean