Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking and dirty

Posted Dec 21, 2016
When I arrived to check in all they had left was a smoking room, but I specifically requested non-smoking on Expedia. The room not only smelled of cigarette/cigar smoke, but was not very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Room hadn't been cleaned for me and possibly ages

Posted Dec 15, 2016
The room had been clean for me let alone had it been clean for anybody before me I don't know. I was afraid even walk on my floor without shoes on .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Good for one night

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: the room smelled of cleaning products
We needed to break our drive from Houston to Atlanta and this hotel was perfect for this purpose. Right off the I-12, next to a gas station and a convenience store. The room was clean and warm, the check-in staff was very polite and friendly, what else do you need for a one-night stay?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pensacola, fl

Rude and dirty

Posted Dec 21, 2015
No housekeeping, night attendant was terribly rude, and they checked us out a day early and wasted our time trying to get back into the room to get our belongings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA , Denham Springs

They used to much breeze, very toxic chemical

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Beds uncomfortable, smelly like chemicals, asked for no smoking , smelled like smokers, toilet needed repairing. Will never stay at a day inn again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just an okay hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Good location for us, inexpensive, plenty of parking.
Cons: Clean the mirrors and glass on the artwork. Air freshener?
No elevator was problematic because we were on the second floor and my husband is disabled, and the room; i.e, mirror and glass on artwork, was smudgy which isn't a big deal in the grand scheme of things, but is something I always notice. Rusty spots on the wall in the bathroom could be repainted. Didn't smell all that fresh in our room or in the common areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Ask for the manager

Posted Oct 18, 2015
The manager (petite brunette) at this location needs to give her employee (blonde that wears an excessive amount of makeup) some customer service training. At initial check-in I was rudely greeted by a lady at the front desk. I got the impression that I was interrupting the front desk associate who was in the middle of training a new employee. By the way I would strongly recommend you reconsider your choice of trainer. After the veteraned employee retrieved my reserv and realized that the reservation had been booked through Expedia she went on to explain to the trainee that the hotel staff was "not responsible for any of the details of the reservation", "they (I am assuming that she was referring to myself- the customer!) do not get a receipt because they already got one", and "if THEY have a problem they THEY have to contact Expedia". After I was given my key and told that I "should move my car to the other side of the building cause that is where your room is" she did wish me a great stay. Upon entering my room (which was extremely warm in temperature) I discovered that there were two double beds in the room when we reserved a king. We exited the room and headed to the front desk to request another room. The original front desk representative told "that is the only room we have left and it is actually an upgrade but we did not charge you for the upgrade". I told her that was not acceptable. The brunette manager stepped in and gave us another room with a king and apologized
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off the Interstate and very easy to find.

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Price, location, cleanliness
Cons: Better communication between the different shifts of front desk personnel
Location: Appeared to be a number of various activities and eateries in the immediate area.
A little confusion between the front desk people on letting the day person knew I had requested and received a one hour check out extension, but it was quickly corrected.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Monroe, La

Close to several nice retail stores and restaurant

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Was not told that pool was out of order until arrival
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Nice hotel close to shopping centers and close to

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Well as I arrived the staff was very presentable and friendly and made sure that I was comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by DIHotelManagement, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Days Inn Denham Springs on your recent trip. We value our guests and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to your future stays. Thank you for the review.