Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The hotel was comfortable with great staff. It was a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice,comfortable,and clean.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
It was very quite and comfortable. The man at the desk in the morning was not as friendly a the girl that evening. I stay here previously and had the exact same experience. I travel alone and feel very comforrable here. Will be my go to in the area. Plus they have smoking rooms!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very dirty, to the point where the water coming out of the faucet was yellow. There were people arguing and yelling throughout the few hours I was there. I ended up leaving and getting another hotel. It is not worth the price, try elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking and dirty

Posted Dec 21, 2016
When I arrived to check in all they had left was a smoking room, but I specifically requested non-smoking on Expedia. The room not only smelled of cigarette/cigar smoke, but was not very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Room hadn't been cleaned for me and possibly ages

Posted Dec 15, 2016
The room had been clean for me let alone had it been clean for anybody before me I don't know. I was afraid even walk on my floor without shoes on .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mildew and smoke smell

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled like mildew and smoke. No baseboards and mold on the lower walls. The room was at the exit door and constant noise from people going in and out...after driving 5 hours in bad weather conditions did not feel like trying to find different hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean relaxed hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was great nice place overall
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Do not stay here. It is a dump. Elevator did not work, the room smelled terrible. The floor did not look like it had ever been cleaned,or vacuumed. Dust on the walls. Carpet missing and or torn on the stairs. Save your self the money and aggravation. After what I experience I would drop them off the list of available hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Understanding what you are all going through with the rebuild after the flood. Not Bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel that should not be open

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
My stay here was absolutely terrible. To begin, when I arrived the door to my room was wide open. I walked inside and the sheets had been pulled back as though someone had already been laying in the bed. On top of that there was trash in the trash can and on the desk. There was also a cigarette in the ash tray. So either someone else had found their way into the room or it just was not cleaned at all. I went downstairs to complain and was told no other rooms were available. So then I asked if I could get a refund, and was told I had to wait until the morning. All other hotels in the area were booked so I had no choice but to stay there for the night. The next morning when I left I tried to make sure the door was locked and noticed that the door would open when pushed, even if it was closed all the way and seemed to be locked. Tried this four times to make sure I wasn't crazy. Will definitely be asking for a full refund and never returning to this hotel again. Also, all businesses in the area are closed due to the flooding the area experienced a few months ago. There is one gas station that is open but everything else is closed. So if you are going to stay here, make sure you stop somewhere on the way to get anything you might need for your stay. Lastly, don't trust the pictures on this site for this hotel. They do not represent what you will be seeing when you arrive. I don't think this is hotel.com's fault. I think it's just a terrible hotel.