Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Mandy from Kentucky

Nice room

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here with my 2 boys. We had an issue with the cable and wifi going out one night but it was back on when we woke up. The next day our cable was out and the manager came right up to my room and fixed it for us. We didn't have any other issues during our 4 night stay. The employees were all friendly and always checked to see if we were doing okay. I will use this Days Inn again next year.
1 out of 5
by guy

DISGUSTING!!

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is the most disgusting place I have ever stayed in and I've stayed in a lot of hotels. This place smells of mildew, cig smoke, carpet was filthy and to top it off there was dried BLOOD on the comforter. I had to wash a dry clothes and had to stand by the machine until done because I was afraid someone would steal them. This is the first time I have ever worried about staying at a hotel. I was surprised that Days Inn would have their name on this place. Worst experience ever!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Good for one night

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: the room smelled of cleaning products
We needed to break our drive from Houston to Atlanta and this hotel was perfect for this purpose. Right off the I-12, next to a gas station and a convenience store. The room was clean and warm, the check-in staff was very polite and friendly, what else do you need for a one-night stay?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pensacola, fl

Rude and dirty

Posted Dec 21, 2015
No housekeeping, night attendant was terribly rude, and they checked us out a day early and wasted our time trying to get back into the room to get our belongings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
breakfast was SAD! toast or cereal. but then, the room was priced right so i shouldn't complain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by JMWILL22

Disgusting Smoke Filled Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel was disgusting. We booked this one by mistake. Will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Jim from Little Rock,AR

Comfortable Clean Rooms

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is off Bass pro shop road. Denham Springs has lots of restaurants' and seafood. The hotel has friendly staff that keeps Hotel clean and Breakfast area clean and well stocked. Older hotel large rooms flat screen TVs and comfortable beds.Will stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA , Denham Springs

They used to much breeze, very toxic chemical

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Beds uncomfortable, smelly like chemicals, asked for no smoking , smelled like smokers, toilet needed repairing. Will never stay at a day inn again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just an okay hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Good location for us, inexpensive, plenty of parking.
Cons: Clean the mirrors and glass on the artwork. Air freshener?
No elevator was problematic because we were on the second floor and my husband is disabled, and the room; i.e, mirror and glass on artwork, was smudgy which isn't a big deal in the grand scheme of things, but is something I always notice. Rusty spots on the wall in the bathroom could be repainted. Didn't smell all that fresh in our room or in the common areas.