Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Overall pretty good, but the shower curtain had black mildew stains and the office chair in the room was very worn. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Outdated. Squeaky bed, dated and very used furniture. The couch in our room was so uncomfortable I sat on the floor. Two lights were burnt out in the room and the A/C unit did work but it was unbelievably loud. The bathroom was cleaned but it felt like a rush job by housekeeping. Stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by Luke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no service

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
it was okay besides the fact i had to call for everything including to get my room cleaned and new towels
4 out of 5
by Cressida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DblTree Review

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Room key never stayed activated. Gym never had towels Restaurant/Bar was limited on offerings. Some menu items not available. Stayed here last week as well and bartender couldn't serve wine bc she didn't have cork screw.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was excellent very polite and friendly!!
4 out of 5
by Terencio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cheri

Great place to stay!

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
We had never stayed at Double Tree, but this was a spur of the moment trip to Baton Rouge. We go often on overnights for football game or to see our son. The hotel was very clean and beautiful. I love the separate seating area in the room and the bed was comfortable. It's close to campus and easy to get to. This is definitely going on our list of preferred places to stay in BR!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pearland TX

easy access, close to LSU

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, reasonable rates
Cons: can't think of anything, other than had difficulty finding a parking space when came in late.
Location: close to fine dining, quick stops. This trip was only concerned with on/off access to freeway. Traffic is horrendous, though, so patience needed.
We were limited for time and this hotel was within our venue; close to dining, easy access to I-10 and since we have stayed here before and the rates are reasonable, there was no question on going elsewhere. In fact we are returning in two weeks and have already booked our room. Love those cookies! Staff very pleasant and accommodating.