Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from olathe, kansas

little rock visit

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: nice comfortable room, everything we could ask for
Cons: n/a
Location: Clinton presidential library is not far, nice foot bridge across the river.
we arrived at the hotel, the staff at the desk was very friendly and got us checked in immediately. We were told about an on going event that was taking place in town and given information about it along with saying that the hotel shuttle could take us and pick us up. Its such a nice thing not to have to drive to something so close. Unfortunately the sun was not shining so we couldn't take advantage of the outdoor pool. The complimentary hot breakfast was the best we had on our trip. I give a thumbs up for all that they do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff. Will be back when we visit Baton Rouge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton rouge

Close to the city

Posted May 13, 2017
We were there for a week. The cleaning staff took good care of our suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel, close to other hotels and restaurants

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The food at the restaurant was excellent
Cons: The day you are checking out, the cleaning staff should be told not to attend to that room until after check out time
The staff are very friendly and the amenities are great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The room was very nice and the price was great. We were greeted with warm chocolate chips cookies that were awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice and Convenient

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The convenience
Cons: The sofa bed springs were broke and the makeup mirror in the bathroom wasn't attached to the wall securely.
Location: Our favorite is Coffee Call. Have been going to Baton Rouge to visit family for close to 30 years and have always gone to Coffee Call for beignets.
The hotel was easy to get to, convenient for the reason we were there and easy access to anything we wanted to do. The staff was very friendly and breakfast from menu was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Very convenient location.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Front desk personnel very friendly and professional. Cafe staff very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

pleasant and quiet

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The bed The staff The location
Very pleasant and comfortable. The staff were very sweet and wish I could remember the young lady that gave me cookies, Loved Her! She remembered us each time. The staff always stopped what they were doing to look at us and speak. It was a convenient location for the LSU softball because we don't like being right there but a 15 minute drive with traffic is fine for us. Would go back especially because it is also close to Perkins Rowe, look it up it is very nice. You have the mall close but not in your back yard. Again we will stay if going back to visit. I don't expect perfect from anyone, but they did strive to be pleasant, clean, and attentive. Very rewarding stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Park, FL

Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Cons: A/C unit is noisy and close to the bed
Good hotel but the A/C unit is close to the bed and very noisy. Other than that, the hotel was a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Accomodating Staff

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Upon arrival I requested a room near the elevators as I've bad knees and walking -even just fowl s long hallway- can be painful. Even though it required moving me to a different room type than reserved, the front desk clerk was able to accommodate my request. All the staff I interacted with were very friendly. Room was very comfortable. Room service was quick but overall the food was disappointing. I would not hesitate to stay here again.