Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton rouge, LA

So many things wrong....

Posted Mar 17, 2018
This was by far the worst experience ive ever had at a doubletree hotel. The attendants were rude and incompetent, the toilet was dirty, the bathtub was clogged so when we took our luke warm shower (because the water wouldn't get really hot) it was almost like we were taking a shower and a bath at the same time because the water was backed up to our ankles. The T.V went out all throughout the night about 5-6 times and at the end of the stay the new attendant i spoke with offered to comp some things however she could not due to the fact i booked through expedia.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge


Posted Jan 9, 2018
Clean, comfortable, and cookies! Front desk staff was fast and courteous. Hotel is quite and a great location to surrounding areas for food and entertainment.
5 out of 5
by Thu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Doubletree Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was friendly and the bed was very comfortable.
Cons: Make sure all the "hotel supplies" are in the room upon arrival.
Location: I ate at Parrains, which had the best tasting cole slaw (with peanuts) and the catfish filets with crawfish etoufee were perfectly cooked and seasoned
I only stayed one night, although I had intended to stay 3. This was no fault of the hotel as my client cancelled my classes at the last minute. I was concerned I was going to be charged for the full time period I had reserved, but the front desk was really nice and only charged the one. That makes a huge difference to me when I am traveling for business. The room is spacious and the bed is as comfortable as mine at home. The only tiny issue I had was that I didn't feel all my toiletries that the hotel usually supplies was left in my room. It is certainly not a deal breaker, but had I stayed the full time I would have talked to housekeeping about that issue. The breakfast was very good and prepared to my tastes. I am not a buffet person, so I was glad I could order off a menu. All in all, if I went back to New Orleans, I would definitely stay at this facility.
4 out of 5
by Arlette

Posted Dec 3, 2017 on Hotels
Our trip was good we enjoyed our time there rooms was clean and spacious thank you
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Great Staff,

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Staff very friendly, room clean and large beds really comfortable. Overall very nice
5 out of 5
by Glenda

Comfortable in Baton Rouge

Posted Nov 30, 2017 on Hotels
Tami at the front desk was phenomenal. The response time on any request was almost immediate. The hostesses for breakfast were friendly and very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
I did not have soap to shower with. The key to the room did not work .the room it self looked like a motel 6 .the couch in the room worn out.I wasn't please at this time I would not recommend staying there .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable beds but not worth the price.

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Customer service was great, so were the cozy beds and the breakfast. I feel the hotel pool & hot tub were not warm and over chlorinated. The bathroom in our room could have been cleaner. A little to expensive for what they advertise. However the front desk service was amazing.
5 out of 5
by Dr. Susannah

Very nice

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious suite rooms, set up for business and company; refrigerator; nice optional breakfast right downstairs as you prepare to leave. Very nice.