Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the money for the stay.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Nice staff, cozy room, and awesome breakfast.
Cons: No vent in bathroom. Bathroom could use more light.
Location: Right off of I-10.
This hotel was one of the best I have ever stayed in. The rooms are nice and comfortable. Nice setup and design. Huge selection for breakfast. This hotel I think is only a 3 star, so I wasn't expecting much, but I was impressed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Opelousas

Wish I could have checked in!!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Arrived at 4pm. Check in was for 3. Could not find reservation even after I gave all confirmation numbers and my IDs. 4 different people asked me the same questions over and over. I felt like I was being interrogated. Finally decided to leave and go to another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Awesome location! Great staff!! Happy hour was outstanding!
3 out of 5
by Darnell

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
room a/c not cooling, reported it ....was told they knew about it...that was their response...front desk
5 out of 5
by Judy

Great hotel, great stay, great time

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great room, great breakfast and plenty of it. comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by Christina

Old property, stay across interstate

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
This should not be a Hilton property. This is an old property that smelled like my granny's house, cigarette and potpourri. The shower didn't drain well so you stood in water the whole time and walking on carpet barefoot will make you feet black after awhile. The breakfast is its saving grace but NOT worth the Hilton price. I recommend staying next door at the new Holiday Inn.
2 out of 5
by JOHN

Up until 1:30am

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location. Atrium has been updated. Rooms need updating. We stayed on a Saturday night and management had no control over the kids running and screaming up and down the halls until 1:30am. If you're looking for a quiet night sleep beware.
4 out of 5
by Cindy

Would stay again

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
First the good: room was roomy and bed had a fantastic mattress, I haven't slept that well in a long time! Also the breakfast was the best I had in a hotel in a long time: made-to-order omelettes and everything from grits to pancakes and bacon to potatoes as well as a cereal and granola bar! Plus at the manager's reception the night before we enjoyed free wine, beer and snacks. The bad: it can be noisy, since all rooms face the huge atrium. Also carpet was dirty and coffee maker not cleaned since last guest used it. Plus: my credit card was charged although I prepaid through hotels.com. The problem was taken care off after I called in. Overall, I would stay again, especially if you travel with your family. Hotel pool is great and you get your money's worth with you travel with more than two people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel love the breakfast

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Check in was terrible Check out was wonderful Thank you for fixing the problem 👍🏽
4 out of 5
by jogene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels