Ratings based on 1,032 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BR, LA

Awesome time for an Awesome cause!

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Celebrated my son's 5th B-Day, with family and friends. The suite was nice size with comfortable beds. The indoor pool and hot tub was amazingly fun and the breakfast was excellent, SERIOUSLY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Myrtles Plantation/Mardi Gras weekend

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. It was the weekend before Mardi Gras and there were lots of people in town for the parades and balls. The hotel was full yet the staff was on top of things and made the stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

excellent

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Pros: the hotel is clean and comfortable. I slept well on the mattress which is very important to me.
I went to Baton Rouge to take a MCAT test. They were giving the test in one of the hotel conference rooms. It was really convenient to stay here. The breakfast was great and just what I needed before taking the test.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
The toilet would not flush
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clovis nm

Issues

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Unfortunately our stay was cut short due to roaches. This was very disappointing and really made my family and I. Stay miserable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alpharetta, GA

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Indoor pool, nice layout, breakfast was awesome.
Cons: The main area / lobby / common areas were cold. HVAC may have been under-performing due to cold snap in area.
Location: Was 10 minutes to major shopping. Immediate area had a Wal-Mart and fast food.
Room was cozy, bed was nice. Kids slept on the pull-out sofa. The layout was cool in that the hallways overlooked the common areas / lobby. Lobby and common areas were cold in temperature, but so was the weather outside. Breakfast was great. Lots of items and a made to order omelette station. Area was not the greatest but it was directly off an interstate with close access to major shopping and other attractions. Hotel staff was great. Indoor pool / hot-tub was a plus, the kids loved it. View was garbage from my room. I expect it would be from any angle because it overlooked other big chain hotels and the highway. Room used touch key-entry that will allow for "digital-key" from your phone. The "digital-key" option was not available for me at check in as it was being rolled out in January 2018. Parking lot was sizable but I don't believe they were packed this weekend. May be problematic if they are fully booked. Overall it was a great place. I will look out for this option in the future when planning a trip for the family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Jason M, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5-star rating. We greatly appreciate your review and look forward to your future visit with us.
5 out of 5
by Melonie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kristina

Very nice people but establishment was not...

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
We love Embassy Suites however this location was not what we are used to. We stayed there on our way for Florida and on our way home. Our first room reeked of smoke and looked to be partly under construction. It was brought to the hotels attention however we were told that there are were renovations being done and the contractors smoked. On our stay returning to Texas there were cookies on the floor and dirty glass cups with lips marks on there and there was a live roach in room 422 that my daughter woke up screaming too. I told the lady that was cleaning the rooms the next morning but it was just apologies for and nothing else. Please understand that everyone was SUPER NICE; however didn't really know how to handle those situations other than saying "I am sorry..." we will not be staying at this location again unless the cleanliness is addressed.
5 out of 5
by Debra

Excellent service

Posted Dec 28, 2017 on Hotels
Service was very good