Ratings based on 936 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Derrick

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hollll
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No water

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Ten that night water was turn off with no warning.call frint desk said we know and bring us bottle water up..to flush toilet??water came back on at 6 am which mean my husband couldnt take a shower.I was more upset how front desk handle after I called and complained like who cares?I do this suppose to be a 5 star hotel even motel 6 had water that night.I never got a call back from jason manger.I call expedia and the rep was so nice and understanding.he was able to compensate me for that horrible night and i will always go thru expedia to book from now on!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Tha room and view was beautiful!!! Tha breakfast and evening snacks were great!! Tha only drawback that I had was my room wasn't cleaned on Tha second day!!! Front desk took care of Tha problem quickly!!! I will definitely stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Jan 2, 2017
When i walked in the room, it had an awkward smell. After i used the toliet the first time, it didn't flush completely like it was stopped up. The toliet had bowel movement stains under the toliet seat! I've stayed with you all plenty of times and this was the first time I had this bad accident.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Great room I would stay again soon great breakfast and nice staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom was small compared to the overall size of the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, Tn

The Best Place To Be!!!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The hotel staff is the most pleasant you will find!!! The accommodations where very well kept up. The room was gorgeous and very clean!!! The staff never had anything resembling less than a smile. The breakfast was delicious and had a nice variety. The evening complimentary reception was a very nice bonus! Everytime I visit Baton Rouge, this will be my first choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texarkana, TX

They turned my vacation into a nightmare

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: I liked absolutely nothing about this hotel.
Cons: Customer service, and the quality of employees could be GREATLY improved.
I have never had a worse experience in all the hotels I've stayed in. It started when I walked in expecting the normal Embassy Suites experience, ie. "Welcome to Embassy Suites". Instead, I get a "Sup?". I start to say the name on the reservation and the guy interrupts me, "Last name?". Then we get our room, and the air conditioner doesn't work in the bedroom. We mentioned this to them but they never did get around to fixing it. I got the feeling that they thought "aww, that's too bad". Fast forward to breakfast the next morning. The line takes 20 minutes to get through and the cooks obviously do not care about the quality. Then there were two girls cleaning tables, and they picked up a tip from a nearby table and laughed, "Ohh, a $7 tip. Big spender. That makes it all worth it." - with sarcasm and cackling. I think a $7 tip is pretty good considering their only job is to clean off the table. Needless to say, I left NO tip, and that's not something I normally do. I have stayed at other Embassy Suites and normally I enjoy the experience, but this particular hotel in Baton Rouge is the most horrible hotel experience I have ever had. It did not feel like we were welcome there.