Ratings based on 1,045 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton rouge

Great Time

Posted Apr 16, 2018
The only negative thing I have to say about this is the indoor pool. One of the main reasons we went to stay there was for that. It was over crowded and the people in there were like animals. Crazy! We went back to our room and enjoyed some room service. I would return to the hotel bc the staff was nice. The lounge/restaurant, room service made it worth the while. Also I don’t think the majority of the people in the pool we’re guests there bc there would always be someone holding the door open for people to walk in. I for one had my key, and didn’t have to use it bc the door was help open. Something management might want to look into.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baton rouge, la

Brand disappointment

Posted Apr 1, 2018
I only try to choose Hilton brand hotels when traveling because I have always been pleased until this visit. The check in clerk did speak clearly and was not welcoming. She did not even give direction to the room or the elevator. Once we arrived to the room the carpet was stained. The next morning for breakfast the attendee who prepared the omelette was rude and didn't acknowledge my presents. The furniture in the lobby is dirty. The housekeeping staff just knocked and open the door while I was sitting in the living area. She seems my kids getting dressed and continue to come in to clean instead of coming back later. The only positive experience was the service at the bar on the first day we arrived.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free breakfast

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Rooms appearance stressful they have poor paint , carpentry. Very uncomfortable to sit around and view sub par construction
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2018
It was lovely. Everything we needed was close and accessible. The price was affordable. The kids loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2018
The indoor pool was nice for our kids to have available. The breakfast was wonderful - nice and relaxing. The Cocktail hour was nice as well to have access to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton rouge

Cool place

Posted Mar 19, 2018
The indoor pool was great and hotel is an atrium, with all the rooms opening up to an inside restaurant!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms need updating!

Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Hotels
We always enjoy staying at an Embassy suites, but the rooms at this one are in serious need of being updated. The carpet looked dirty and the furniture was old and awkwardly placed. The beds weren’t bad, though they were a bit small for 2 adults. It is conveniently located but I won’t stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BR, LA

Awesome time for an Awesome cause!

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Celebrated my son's 5th B-Day, with family and friends. The suite was nice size with comfortable beds. The indoor pool and hot tub was amazingly fun and the breakfast was excellent, SERIOUSLY.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Myrtles Plantation/Mardi Gras weekend

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. It was the weekend before Mardi Gras and there were lots of people in town for the parades and balls. The hotel was full yet the staff was on top of things and made the stay enjoyable.