Ratings based on 874 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Nice but uncomfortable if you have kids

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great hotel but when we checked in they were shampooing the room rugs so it was really wet. I had to request to change rooms. Also they have open railings around the building thats not safe for toddlers. The stay itself was great and I would recommend staying there but I was uncomfortable because of the railings with my 1 year old.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Great floor plan. Good breakfast. Quiet and close to I-10.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Every member of the staff were friendly, helpful and by far the most amazing I've experienced anywhere. However, the hotel room was the dirtiest and in the poorest condition I have ever seen at an Embassy Suites.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blood Stains - Dept. of Health and Hospitals

Posted May 24, 2016
There was blood on their curtains and something sticking out of the vents.
4 out of 5
by Kissa from Texarkana, TX

Nice stay!

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice with all the amenities. Free wifi, full breakfast buffet with made to order omelets. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. My only complaints were the people walking around in their pajamas in the dining area for breakfast and kids running around touching on food items or plates and putting them back. There needs to be a policy in place that says you can not enter the dining area with your pajamas on and all kids must be accompanied by an adult.
5 out of 5
by Byron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Customer service was terrible along with security and pool rules and regulations!
5 out of 5
by Sam from Baton Rouge

very nice

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
very nice hotel comfortable clean convenience at its finest
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel in the South

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible!!!! First off check-in time is for 3:00pm. None of the rooms were ready and soon they had a lobby full of frustrated and angry customers. I was not able to get into my room till 5:00pm There reason was the rooms were still being cleaned. The room they put me in was not even one of the floors house-keeping was even servicing. Secondly, the room was prepaid, and the hotel still charged my card the full amount of the stay. It has taken 3 days till get this resolved!!!! I will never stay in that hotel again, even when I redeem my free stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Communication failure

Posted May 3, 2016
I reserved a room that was supposed to be accessible. The hotel staff supposedly went to check the room for accommodations before reserving and assured me that everything checked out, at least that's what expedia rep said. We got there at midnight to find they didn't even have an accessible room..someone lied and left us without lodging at midnight 500 miles away from home. Took 5 days to get my money back. Which was for our trip.