Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Overnight trip to Baton Rouge

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location. Full breakfast. Suite layout.
Cons: Check on A/C systems.
Location: Rut's Chris is next door. Other restaurants are only a few blocks away.
Property is clean and appears to have been update recently. Staff was friendly. Bed was comfortable. Only issue was Air Conditioner. It took all night to finally reach 69 degrees. However, we did NOT ask for another room as two other guests mentioned that their unit was behaving similarly. I did not complain to management or front desk and mention this only as a note that future guests may want to inquire at check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the money for the stay.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Nice staff, cozy room, and awesome breakfast.
Cons: No vent in bathroom. Bathroom could use more light.
Location: Right off of I-10.
This hotel was one of the best I have ever stayed in. The rooms are nice and comfortable. Nice setup and design. Huge selection for breakfast. This hotel I think is only a 3 star, so I wasn't expecting much, but I was impressed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Opelousas

Wish I could have checked in!!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Arrived at 4pm. Check in was for 3. Could not find reservation even after I gave all confirmation numbers and my IDs. 4 different people asked me the same questions over and over. I felt like I was being interrogated. Finally decided to leave and go to another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Awesome location! Great staff!! Happy hour was outstanding!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel love the breakfast

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Check in was terrible Check out was wonderful Thank you for fixing the problem 👍🏽
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand rapids michigan

nice but needs update

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: just needs updated toliet runs off and on. door stop behind bedroom door is loose. mirror behind bedroom door loose i reported it all
Location: restruants near by walking distance close to downtown
every thing was as expected. good breakfast nice reception eveni
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
The staff took very good care of us. They made sure that we were taken care of and what ever we needed. They also called us by our names.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to LSU

Posted May 10, 2017
Excellent hotel. Good location. Friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Keisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels