Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay at this dump...

Posted Apr 9, 2018
We checked in on 4/5/18, the front dest clerk was rude, smaking food while talking to us and didnt seem to know what she was doing...went to the room and had no wash clothes. Was told "WE AINT GOT NONE", even the next morning the housekeeper said there wasnt any and offered me a bath towel to cut up to take a bath. On the 3rd day we requested to have our room cleaned and was promised it would be done by the manager. I stripped the beds, put all dirty linen and trash by the door only to come back to see it still there and no one had even bothered to provide housekeeping... Me and my husband had to search for the front desk clerk who was knocking on doors at 1am to see if there were any clean rooms for another guest, cursing wgile doing so and stressing her hate for her job... We were given the linen to do it all ourselves and was told to just sit the dirty things and trash outside of the door... Theres always men sitting in the lobby playing dominoes, drinking alcohol and listening to music... This place is not good for anyone... It was so horrible and I will NEVER stay there again...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We will personally address these issues with the appropriate teams to ensure happy guests is our number one priority. We truly regret the inconvenience caused and please consider us again so that we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Hotel jas not be updated since the 60's. Employees were great though
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are sorry we did not live up to your expectations, so please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your rating. We hope you will give us an opportunity to restore your confidence in us on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Not what we expected, needs an update. Elevators and rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We're sorry our property did not meet all your expectations. We agree there are areas of the hotel which are beginning to show their age. We will share your feedback with the people in our organization who are responsible for formulating plans for future renovations. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apologies, we hope you will consider a return visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Park, MD

Hotel has potential despite screwups

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: It was a serious mistake to charge me twice and that the hot and cold laundry water inputs are reversed. Get room-darkening blinds.
I very much like it that they wash your dishes for you, and that one you are there they try to please. However, 1) Although I paid on expedia, the hotel double-charged me by charging me all over again for a full rental on my credit card. Luckily I noticed and had expedia contact the hotel to reverse the charges, but with so much travel I might not have noticed. I'm surprised Extended Stay America's computer system didn't catch it before it happened. (To be fair: I noticed within a few days, maybe their computer would have caught it given enough time.) 2) The washer that was working had the hot and cold inputs reversed, so that regardless of whether you compensated by switching the hot vs cold settings, the rinse cycle was hot. My spandex came out of the rinse cycle literally steaming, damaging my clothes. 3) The room curtains aren't room-darkening, making it hard to sleep in in the morning when visiting from a different time zone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Mike, thanks for reviewing our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant stay and that we double charged your card. We are looking into the issue to see what went wrong and how we can avoid such incidents in future. Meanwhile please reach us out at our front desk if we can assist you further with these charges. Our maintenance team is also checking the laundry area, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope you will choose us again so we can provide you with the great experience you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Park, MD

Has great potential, but not quite there yet.

Posted Mar 22, 2018
Pros: The staff, the provided utensils, the kitchen, the fact that they have a coin-op, although there were problems with it.
Cons: The left washer has the hot and cold water inputs switched, so the rinse cycle is going to boil my spandex on any setting. Get room-darkening curtains
I liked the kitchen and the friendly staff, and the fact that they'll wash your dishes for me. However, they lost some stars because the washer that worked had the hot and cold water inputs switched. This means that whatever setting you put the washer on, the rinse cycle is boiling hot. I pulled some spandex stuff out of the washer and it was steaming. There isn't much excuse for damaging guests' clothes in this way. Another thing I didn't like is that the curtains can't get the room really really dark for sleeping in in the morning. But otherwise the room is great: Full sized refrigerator/freezer, microwave, utensils if you ask for them, and everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Mike, thank you for being our guest. We are glad to know that you overall had a good stay and were pleased with your room. However, we are sorry for the problems you encountered and regret the inconvenience they caused. We will share your feedback with our team in an effort to improve our facilities and service going forward. Thanks for the review, and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best clean and very happy service

Posted Mar 19, 2018
The service was outstanding and everything was wondering I love how the room was upset and clean very well. The front desk was excellent and answer all my question that I need. I will be staying there more often.!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Extended Stay America an for the wonderful feedback. It is a pleasure knowing you were impressed with our spotless room and that you loved the excellent service offered by our staff. Your compliments have been shared with the entire team for a job well-done. Thanks again, and we look forward to serving you again when in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Posted Mar 18, 2018
The stay was real nice. Although I did stay on the bottom floor, it was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. Our highest priority is to make sure every guest has a relaxing experience and comfortable accommodations, so we are glad we accomplished this while you were here. We hope to have the honor of hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just needed a bed

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Place is old. Sheets have stains. Overpriced for what you get. But just needs a bed for a night so it was sufficient
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, we sincerely apologize for not living up to your expectations or ours. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future so we can provide you with the superior hospitality you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge- citiplace

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Awful smoke smell in entire facility. Dirty elevator. Dirty sheets on bed. Workers looked as if they were high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for the review. We are sorry for the cleanliness issue you experienced in your suite while here. We take pride in providing a clean, fresh environment for our guest and we are sorry we overlooked something during your stay. Your feedback has been shared with our Housekeeping staff to make sure this room receives a deep cleaning. We hope you will give us another chance the next time your travels bring you our way. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge , Louisiana

Nice

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Nice staff no problem with checking in or out.I will stay again and I will recommend this hotel to others
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure reading your review of Extended Stay America. We have an exceptional team whose top priority is making sure every guest is comfortable and satisfied, so we will share your compliments with them. We are grateful for the recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management