Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Very clean & comfortable.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
It was an emergency stay for us due to power out from snow! It was very clean & comfortable. We enjoyed our unexpected one night vacay & would definitely stay there again. The staff was very friendly & helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Mike Mire, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and especially your kind comments. I am sorry you had to stay away from home during our brief wintery event in Baton Rouge, but this provided the opportunity for you to experience our hotel. In the future if you have any friends or relatives coming to Baton Rouge, we would appreciate suggesting our property for accommodations. Mike Mire Front Desk Supervisor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but substandard

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Old, outdated, musty. A/C unit didn't function properly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

HOTEL

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: THE BED WAS COMFORTABLE
Cons: REPLACE THE SMELLY CARPET, IMPROVE ON THE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
Location: LOCATION WAS GREAT TO GET TO WHERE I NEEDED TO BE
SMELLY CARPET AND ROOM NOT READY AT CHECK IN WHEN I ARRIVED AT 5PM. BREAKFAST WAS NOT GOOD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Perfect for our visit

Posted Oct 1, 2017
We stayed one night when we came to tour LSU. Was perfect for us as it was close, clean, friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast selection was terrific. If my daughter chooses LSU, this will be where we choose to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Room had a musty smell and AC didn't work. No other rooms available so they had to move us to another hotel
4 out of 5
by Barry

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
My stay at the hotel was good. Beds were comfortable and clean. The whole room was nice and clean also the lobby area. Lady at front desk helpful. I don't know how breakfast was, we had to leave early that morning before they served it. I would recommend this hotel. It may not be the Taj Mahal but if you want and decent place to stay then this qualifies for that.
4 out of 5
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Heather

Convenient

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for interstate access. Nice complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Roy J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Valerie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels