Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Robert

Clean but left a lot to be desired

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The air conditioning was broken so we were hot all night. Mostly clean. Breakfast was a hit and a miss, they kept running out of items and wouldn't refill. Overall not terrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
No problems. Just a quick stop over visiting family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet, clean family stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel staff; helpful, courteous, prompt. Clean rooms, good breakfast. Good for families.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good hotel for ease of hospital proximity

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The hospital is good if you're looking to be close to the hospitals. But the room and mattress had a smoke residue smell. I could hear other guests in rooms around me for most of the evening. My heat did not work
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had an Amazing stay at theFairfield Inn! Excellent hotel and staff! We recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a hotel in Baton Rouge and we will be back again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Only complaint was that room description said room had microwave, but it did not. Front desk said only suites have microwaves. There was one in the lobby available for use.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from traveling across country

A plus customer service

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
it was so comfortable and the Custer service was out standing from check in with Precious to the spa to check out
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Check-In Experience

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Wasted over two hours between hotel and Expedia. Hotel got caught in a lie over the phone telling me my booked room had maintenance issues when they had actually overbooked. Our family of five fretted for those two late night hours while still driving there wondering where we would sleep, having confirmed our room six hours prior to calling a second time to let them know our late arrival. Can't trust they'll have a room! Forced to be pushed to a neighboring hotel. Awful! And shame on you for lying!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels