Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: comfort, clean and friendly
Cons: the table in the room was bit wobbly but not a deal breaker
Location: there is a walmart within minutes of the hotel and plenty of fast food places within walking distance
The staff was very nice and helpful. Would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hampton are predictable which is always good!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Location worked for us. Easy to get to restaurants and The River Center for concert.
Cons: Location, room size, breakfast was very good with a variety of options.
Location: River center for concert
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
it was a very nice stay ...had a lot of trouble with expedia and they took the time out to help me get it fixed ..I would for sure go back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Avoid this hotel! Most horrible experience!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Nice facilities and clean.
Cons: Hire new front desk and kitchen employees.
Starting our New Year at this hotel was a terrible mistake. No service, no one answering calls to either front desk or guest services. No one to replenish breakfast items, by 9am there were no more sausages, no omelets, no fruit, and no one in the kitchen or breakfast area to service guests. Several trips to the front desk, which was completely unattended, no one in sight either. Got some cold breakfast items, all the while watching out for a hotel employee to show up. Finally upon calling out for someone at the front desk again, a lady (who had been sitting at a table near us in the breakfast area) asked us "what we wanted". Turns out she was the front desk employee and the other lady with her was the kitchen employee. Both had been sitting around talking, laughing and flipping through a photo album, their posts abandoned. We requested the missing breakfast items and were told they wouldn't because it was already 10am, like they had not just ignored us calling out for the whole past hour. They were belligerent, condescending, non-accommodating and downright rude. Also said she "didn't care" if I talked to management, which I did. Hampton has a 100% money back guarantee if you're not satisfied, but because I had booked through Expedia, I was told they couldn't refund my money, but that they would credit me with points in my Hhonors account for my 2 rooms. It's a month later, and no points credited, and no response from management on any of the emails I sent. Worst staff ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay cation with my boyfriend

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Every week my boyfriend and I are spending our off days going to stay at a hotel we have started our little weekly tradition with this hotel and I must say that it was a wonderful way to start off. The rooms are wonderful and so was the staff and they offered so much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Very nice hotel while away from home on business

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Other than not serving dinner that night which would have made this hotel experience excellent, overall the clean, warm atmosphere and cheerful staff made the home away from home as accommodating as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Quick, clean, easy, and affordable

Posted Jan 31, 2015
I needed a hotel room for two nights ... I'm low maintenance and just needed something clean, affordable, and easy. This fit the bill!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for overnight stay.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The room was pretty nice and mostly clean. There was quite a big stain on the carpet by one of the beds. The toilet didn't flush too well, it actually got backed up the next morning. Other than that, it was overall a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

affordable hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: good price and breakfast!
This hotel is near to major highway and good for family vacation.