Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: comfort, clean and friendly
Cons: the table in the room was bit wobbly but not a deal breaker
Location: there is a walmart within minutes of the hotel and plenty of fast food places within walking distance
The staff was very nice and helpful. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Rosie

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was very pleasant. The hotel was very nice, roomy and comfortable. The staff at the front desk were very nice and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Swell Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed two nights here for a weekend sporting event. This was the third year we have stayed in two rooms for the weekend, and were once again completely satisfied. The rooms are clean, the bathrooms spotless and fully stocked, and the breakfast is varied and delicious. All of the hotel staff were courteous and answered any questions put to them. There is not much to do/see/experience right around the hotel, but all of Baton Rouge is only a few miles away.
5 out of 5
by Elaine

Right Place at the Right Time

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Stopped just before the cold front hit. The room was great and we were really close to a great pizza place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can't go wrong with a Hampton Inn

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
I love Hampton Inns. The room was huge and the bed was soooo comfortable. I loved the breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Getaway

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for away football games

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, we had a good stay. The free breakfast was what I expected from a hotel, but I enjoyed my waffles as always! The beds were comfier than I expected from a hotel, which is always a nice plus. However, the wifi can only have three devices on it for free per room, which was bad for my group. We stayed here for the UF-LSU game because of its proximity to the stadium; once we got out of Tiger Stadium's immediate area (which took almost two hours), it was a quick trip across the river to the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed!!!!

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
There was five of us. When I booked the room I let them know, and the description offered a roll away (which I requested). When I got there they refused to give us a roll away. Don't offer it if you won't give it. The youngest person was fifteen..... really!!!!!