Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Eric from Metairie

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Workers were very nice and helpful and room was ready when we got there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Brittany Boudreaux, Hotel Management
I appreciate all the kind words. Hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baton rouge,la

A little disappointing.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Nice, friendly staff. Nice rooms... Except for the hair on the floor in the bathroom and only 1washcloth for 2 people. There is no internet service and the cable was terrible service. So Just disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Brittany Boudreaux, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn College Drive. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. We are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed. It is because of guests such as yourself, that we are able to improve. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by Iris

Great, overall.

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great, overall. But I had to call the front desk to complain for the loudness of some high school kids that had just came back from an event at 11;20pm while I was sleeping, resting to take a standardized test next morning . They were screaming and singing at loud. I called to complain nicely and I was told that they had just came back from an event, that they will send some up, and that I needed to calm down. I thought it was rude for the lady to tell me to calm down, when I was only complaining calmly and nicely. I feel she only had to address the issue in the best way possible and let me know that things will be fixed, without the need to tell me to calm down. I let it pass. But I just need it's important to point it out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Brittany Boudreaux, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Baton Rouge. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed.. It is because of guests such as yourself, that we are able to improve. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Pearland, Texas

Very pleasant stay!

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
You sleep comfortable when you see the room is clean. The breakfast is amazing, something for everyone, from fresh fruit to scrambled eggs with sausage. Will definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Brittany Boudreaux, Hotel Management
I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time to complete the survey. Glad you had a nice stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Easy drive from the interstate.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Good night's sleep much appreciated! Staff was professional and helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable. Some noise from the street, but not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by brittany, Hotel Management
I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for staying with us and also for taking the time to complete the review. Glad you had a nice stay!
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by peggy from West Monroe

Disappointing!

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Less than impressed. Have not stayed here in quite a while and was very disappointed.Room was very small and was not overly clean. Hand towel in bathroom had beard or mustache trimmings on it and my husband does not have a beard or mustache. Breakfast was less than stellar and the whole set up was crazy and created mass confusion. Probably will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Brittany Boudreaux, Hotel Management
I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. We are always looking for ways to improve our customer experiences. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about the Satisfaction Guarantee. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and give us another chance.
3 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Harold from Mississippi

Pass on this hotel if you want any sleep!

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Worst location ever. I-10 is located a few feet from the hotel and cheap window treatments didn't come close to drowning out the noise. Room was cramped with only a single desk chair for furniture. Nothing else would fit! Tiny bath with no counter space as well. We will never come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Brittany Boudreaux, Hotel Management
I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. We are always looking for ways to improve our customer experiences. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about the Satisfaction Guarantee. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and give us another chance.