Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Great weekend get away

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The location is great for visiting downtown Baton Rouge and the surrounding area. The staff is first rate and friendly.
Cons: The breakfast, while plentiful, could be better, especially the eggs. The coffee is first rate.
Location: There are a number of pubs, shops, and restaurants within walking distance. LSU, the Louisiana State Museum, and the state capital building are close.
The Hampton Inn in downtown Baton Rouge is a great place for a week end get away. It's close to all the pubs and restaurants downtown; all are within walking distance. The staff is helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

First Great Experience

Posted Feb 4, 2017
I had no problems just was a little surprised that the parking wasn't to my standard but I made it work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Downtown Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Great view of the Mississippi River. Walking distance to everything downtown. Easy parking.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was welcoming, the breakfast staff was attentive and friendly, overall everything was excellent!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Cons: another hotel that charges for parking once you get there. It would be nice to know this beforehand
Nice hotel, but be aware you have to pay for parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanks for nothing!!!!!!

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
We have no idea what it was like due to you overbooking it so when we arrived we were told we had no room. We then got shunted out to another Hilton property 6 miles north of town that did not have free breakfast or any restaurants near it. You gladly take our money then don't deliver what you are selling. Thanks hotels.com for completely ruining our stay in Baton Rouge!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Clean hotel.