Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Thanksgiving stay

Posted Nov 25, 2017
We checked into the hotel on Wed night, the day before Thanksgiving. It was very very quiet downtown Baton Rouge. I was reminded it was the middle of the week and many spots were closed for the holiday. There’s hotel parking right out front of the hotel for an additional $16 a day, or garage parking around the corner for $10 a day. The staff was friendly, rooms were nice and clean. We had breakfast downstairs and it was fine. Check in and check out was flawless and we’ll stay again when in Baton Rouge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by R. Singleton, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe bacon added to breakfast buffet
Staff was amazing, room was perfect. We upgraded last minute to the romance package and it was fantasic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Regina Singleton, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Everyone I encountered was friendly. The hotel was clean & comfortable. Conveniently located w/ several restataunts w/in walking distance. I even had trouble getting dressed for a formal event I was attending. The housekeeper came in and helped me w/ my dress.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Better pillows, but that's just my opinion.
Great stay! Good breakfast. Lovely room. Safe environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
It was peaceful and quiet a very relaxing birthday celebration weekend the wrong was decorated with the Romantic package with rose petals all over the floor bed very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The parking was confusing. I wasnt told to keep my room key to get out so had to park and go back in to get a key so i could leave. Not a deal breaker but signs or something more soecific
5 out of 5
by John

Short walk to/from meeting venue

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location for our meeting, comfortable area and wonderful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Thanks for staying with us!!! We hope to see you again soon!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
All the staff was very friendly and professional. Rooms were clean, and the staff was accessible for any questions and requests we had. Area is easily accessible from the main highways, and has a couple of nice places for meals and entertainment (USS Kidd is a short walk away, and I highly recommend it!). We will return there on our next passage through Baton Rouge.
5 out of 5
by Ethelyn

Love it

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay everyone was extremely friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Thanks for staying with us!!! We hope to see you again soon!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Nice hotel very clean

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The breakfast is great,,good breakfast food...the setting area is cool with a big T.V. on the wall,,the fitness center is nice also...