Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the river and in the city nice

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Very nice enjoyed the stay right in the middle of everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2015
great second visiit.. Transport arranged to Tigers Statdium on gameday on our behalf. Nice stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Very noisy. Thermostat for the a/c started making clicking noise and lighting up on first night. Free breakfast was horrible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Thanksgiving night

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: I like the fact that the hotel was up to date.
Cons: nothing
Location: The hotel is by the river and a museum which is nice but it's hard to get too because of construction.
This was a last minute trip to Baton Rouge, for Thanksgiving and we only needed to stay 1 night. It was a family of 5 so we booked the double queen room. The parking is free on the streets but to park in parking lot the parking you have to pay. I enjoyed my stay, there was free breakfast if you like the hotel breakfast which I normally just grab a coffee and a muffin. The hotel was clean and looked exactly like it did on the pictures. There are no stores so bring your own snacks because the hotel snacks are expensive. The room did have a fridge and microwave. The hotel is downtown and is located by other hotels and museums and you have to look for the entrance because it's in the back where the parking lot
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Good location to historic sites

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Overall, hotel was good but would not recommend the balcony room upgrade which had us facing a multi story garage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by drew from Houston

Fresh and tidy

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Room was nice, hotel seemed fresh.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthew from Austin

Meh at Best

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
I have never had to pay extra for parking at the hotel in which I was staying in. Exceptions for valet which is a service. $14 to park in front of the hotel . $9 for the parking garage across the street. Or you can park on the street if there is a spot and at your own risk. This policy is Absurd and uninviting. Like take it or leave it we don't really care. Also we had a filthy shower and night stands with gunk on them. Never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Biloxi

Big Room

Posted Sep 30, 2015
We booked king suite which came with balcony overlooking the river nice surprise. It would have been nice to have a larger tub in the room to match it's size. We would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Staff was horrible hotel room was dirty bathroom wasn't clean food was nasty I'll never stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels