Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Very friendly staff - including the housekeepers. They worked very hard to make sure I was pleased with my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn and Suites Downtown Baton Rouge

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, free breakfasts, location, convenient parking
Cons: No hotel pool, the suite was only one large room.
Location: Everything available in downtown Baton Rouge is within walking distance
Overall, a good hotel in a convenient location to access everything in downtown Baton Rouge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016
Bath towels need upgrade. In room coffee awful. They need Community Coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keithville, LA

One of the best Hampton Inns!

Posted May 17, 2016
This was probably the best Hampton Inn I've ever stayed in, and I usually choose Hampton Inns! It is conveniently located, and easy to find. I was in downtown Baton Rouge for a meeting, and I was able to walk to the meeting from the hotel. The parking was extremely reasonable ($9/day). I had a corner king room, and I thought it was fantastic! I hope to have a need again soon for a room in Baton Rouge. This will be my first choice. The breakfast was well stocked and tasty, though the typical hotel breakfast. The staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Hotel was very nice. Very Clean. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was awesome. Hot and fresh! Easy to get to. Close to interstate and lots of local restaurants! Have stayed here more than once, will definitely be back. No complaints here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton rouge, la

Very clean and spacious

Posted Feb 22, 2016
The room was very large and had a huge balcony. The bathroom was nice and had plenty of room. The only thing lacking from making this absolutely perfect was the small shower tub combo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the river and in the city nice

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Very nice enjoyed the stay right in the middle of everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2015
great second visiit.. Transport arranged to Tigers Statdium on gameday on our behalf. Nice stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Very noisy. Thermostat for the a/c started making clicking noise and lighting up on first night. Free breakfast was horrible!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Thanksgiving night

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: I like the fact that the hotel was up to date.
Cons: nothing
Location: The hotel is by the river and a museum which is nice but it's hard to get too because of construction.
This was a last minute trip to Baton Rouge, for Thanksgiving and we only needed to stay 1 night. It was a family of 5 so we booked the double queen room. The parking is free on the streets but to park in parking lot the parking you have to pay. I enjoyed my stay, there was free breakfast if you like the hotel breakfast which I normally just grab a coffee and a muffin. The hotel was clean and looked exactly like it did on the pictures. There are no stores so bring your own snacks because the hotel snacks are expensive. The room did have a fridge and microwave. The hotel is downtown and is located by other hotels and museums and you have to look for the entrance because it's in the back where the parking lot