Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmerville

Cozy and convenient

Posted May 24, 2017
The hotel is very new and in a good location surrounding by lots of eating places within walking distance. I was in town on business and needed to be near the capitol and this was an excellent location - easy to get in and out of without a lot of hassle. The hotel had everything one would want including a great breakfast that offered something different everyday. I will definitely stay here upon my next visit to the area. The only drawback was the initial young lady at the front desk that waited on me seemed unconcerned, but all other staff were excellent- kind, cordial, ready to accommodate and considerate.
5 out of 5
by Jarvis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Troy

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience thanks
4 out of 5
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique and Quirky Style!

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Fast and friendly service. Had no problems checking in or out. A great stay!
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Wonderful

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was great. Everyone was friendly. Breakfast was great. I will stay here again next time I am in baton rouge.
5 out of 5
by Donna

Highly recommended!

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
We've stayed here twice recently and were very impressed! The rooms are very fresh and clean, the free buffet breakfast is wonderful, and the staff is very polite! We will definitely stay here in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Great weekend get away

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The location is great for visiting downtown Baton Rouge and the surrounding area. The staff is first rate and friendly.
Cons: The breakfast, while plentiful, could be better, especially the eggs. The coffee is first rate.
Location: There are a number of pubs, shops, and restaurants within walking distance. LSU, the Louisiana State Museum, and the state capital building are close.
The Hampton Inn in downtown Baton Rouge is a great place for a week end get away. It's close to all the pubs and restaurants downtown; all are within walking distance. The staff is helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Dean

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Was a great stay! Must pay $9/day to park across the street, but that was OK!