Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn and Suites Downtown Baton Rouge

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, free breakfasts, location, convenient parking
Cons: No hotel pool, the suite was only one large room.
Location: Everything available in downtown Baton Rouge is within walking distance
Overall, a good hotel in a convenient location to access everything in downtown Baton Rouge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016
Bath towels need upgrade. In room coffee awful. They need Community Coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keithville, LA

One of the best Hampton Inns!

Posted May 17, 2016
This was probably the best Hampton Inn I've ever stayed in, and I usually choose Hampton Inns! It is conveniently located, and easy to find. I was in downtown Baton Rouge for a meeting, and I was able to walk to the meeting from the hotel. The parking was extremely reasonable ($9/day). I had a corner king room, and I thought it was fantastic! I hope to have a need again soon for a room in Baton Rouge. This will be my first choice. The breakfast was well stocked and tasty, though the typical hotel breakfast. The staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Abel from Austin

Excellent hotel and staff

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The room was exceptionally clean and the hotel itself is well maintained. Bed, sheets and pillows were amazingly comfortable. Didn't have that bleached smell. There are several restaurants and music venues all around including the Mississippi river walk. Felt very safe in the neighborhood. Can't say enough good things about this place!
5 out of 5
by Aniel from Orlando

Great Nightlife Experience.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay and everything you need in a hotel room. Close to the clubs and bars in baton rouge. Check out club 1913 steps away from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Perfect for a weekend trip

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Multiple families staying for local dance competition. Great location, great facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay. We were in town for the blues festival and we walked to and from the festival with ease. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by Katrina

Nice

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
I did not realize the room only had a shower until it was too late. With a 2 year old I'm glad we only stayed one night. With that being said the staff was overly friendly, so refreshing nowadays. Also the breakfast was wonderful. My husband made the comment that we couldn't have had a better breakfast had we went to a breakfast chain restaurant.
5 out of 5
by LaToya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels