Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmerville

Cozy and convenient

Posted May 24, 2017
The hotel is very new and in a good location surrounding by lots of eating places within walking distance. I was in town on business and needed to be near the capitol and this was an excellent location - easy to get in and out of without a lot of hassle. The hotel had everything one would want including a great breakfast that offered something different everyday. I will definitely stay here upon my next visit to the area. The only drawback was the initial young lady at the front desk that waited on me seemed unconcerned, but all other staff were excellent- kind, cordial, ready to accommodate and considerate.
5 out of 5
by patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Bowling in Baton Rouge

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was really great, however, the parking which you paid for was across the street and there are many one-way streets in this area of Baton Rouge - a little annoying. The breakfast was good and there was a variety of food with different entrees every day. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet! You could walk to casinos and other attractions in the area, however, we were warned not to go out at night alone as the next street over was pretty much all bars and had many homeless people. Found a great Mexican Place right across the street (Azteca)
3 out of 5
by Shelia

Hampton Baton Rouge Downtown

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The ice maker on our floor was not working and we called it in more than once but to no avail. The room kept smelling like vinegar from the A.C. We were told to keep the A.C. temp set at 65!!! REDICULOUS!!!! The fridge did not fridge, which is why we kept having to get ice for the ice chest we brought for the car ride from San Antonio to Baton Rouge.
5 out of 5
by Burnell

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Desk was very accommodating when rom was not ready. Great hotel and location
4 out of 5
by Melissa

Meets Expectations

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and reasonably comfortable. Service was great. Breakfast was the same quality as all the other Hampton Inns. Beware though. A balcony room doesn't necessarily have a river view. Only the we side of the building has a river view since buildings have risen around the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The staff from the front desk to house keeping were very friendly and helpful....Very easy check in and check out with parking garage across street. Will visit again
5 out of 5
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jarvis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Troy

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience thanks