Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Good experience. Clean hotel and good staff. Call the hotel in advance for pricing of room, you may get a better deal from them. Otherwise overall great, safe stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Enjoyed my stay!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
This was a very nice hotel. I wish all hotels would have this hotel's standards. Thank you to the staff for making my stay comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

N/a

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I have nothing positive to provide for you at this present time.
3 out of 5
by Chad

Fell in shower!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at Hampton inn many times. This time I had my handicapped mother with me. So we got a room to accommodate her. Which had a dead roach in the bathroom. When she took a shower the floor was slippery and she fell. She had ask for a mat to put in the floor but the guy at the front desk told her the floor was textured for that reason. But like I said it was barely textured and she fell! I was lucky my daughter went in to pick her up. She was crying. But we didn't make a big deal out of it. Two managers or owners passed us in the hall and ask how our stay was and we told them about the fall. They just laughed it off. When we checked out the lady at the front desk ask how our stay was , I told her I fell in the shower. She said awe are you ok. I told her yes but they needed the mats to go in the shower floor. They did not offer anything like we will discount your bill or we will take care of it. We are not sue happy people. But come on do something good to make the customer happy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, Louisiana

GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I stayed here for one night for my birthday. I had never stayed at a Hampton Inn before. I have to say the stay was great! Very nice place. The staff was so friendly. The rooms were wonderful and the bed was so comfortable. One of the best I've slept on in a hotel! The continental breakfast was wonderful! Lots of options to choose from. All in all it was great stay and I will definitely be choosing Hampton Inn hotels in the future! Thanks again!!
3 out of 5
by josh

OK, but not much more

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
A property that shows its age. Was OK overall, but I expected more from the Hampton brand.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Sleepless in Baton Rouge

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Around 10 11 pm the room started vibrating like rough ac Had to move to another available rm
5 out of 5
by jameka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jakel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious suite!

Posted May 29, 2017
With a family of 5 it was hard to find hotel rooms on our vacation so that all of us had a bed. The suite we stayed in here was huge and had 2 nice queen beds plus a large pull out sofa. The room was newly updated, and very clean & quiet. The only negative I can think of was that it would've been nice to have an indoor pool instead of just an outdoor one that couldn't be used that day because of the weather.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Garrett Nelson, Hotel Management
I am so happy to hear that your family enjoyed their stay with us here in Baton Rouge. I will share your kind words with our team and I know I speak for everyone when I encourage you to come back and see us soon. Thank you for choosing Hampton by Hilton.