Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, Arkansas

Nice Stay for Affordable Pricing

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The room was very spacious and was exceeded my expectations.
Cons: nothing. everything was perfect.
Location: Mall, Movies, Bars, & greeat restaurants
Was a last minute trip & came across this room. Very nice and clean hotel !! staff was excellent! If I was to visit Baton Rouge again this hotel would definitely be a MUST!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Garrett Nelson, Hotel Management
Hello Samantha, My name is Garrett Nelson and I am the General Manager of the Hampton Inn in Baton Rouge. I would like to thank you both for choosing the Hampton Inn and for your incredibly kind feedback. We are so happy that we were able to exceed your expectations and we can't wait to host you again soon! Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

nice & affordable

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Very nice hotel for price! Staff was excellent and love the fact that checkout was 12. Will definitely be booking again next time I'm down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Garrett Nelson, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking a moment to provide us with feedback from your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn in Baton Rouge. We love hearing that our guests enjoyed their time with us and we will definitely be looking forward to your return visit. Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place for what we needed!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Family vacation was headed to Houston needed a half way point to crash and get up to go the rest of our trip. Perfect place! Great staff very nice room. Excellent breakfast! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleased with our stay. Hotel staff was very friendly and tended to our needs. Location was convenient to local restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Staff and location.
The staff was very courteous and friendly. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Remote control for TV was broke - could not do anything but turn TV on and off, couldn't change channels. Missed the end of the World Series, Game 7!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Excellent stay--huge room, great beds, good breakfast, and felt very "upscale". Close to highway access as well. Very nice choice for families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean Hotel and the service and staff were A+

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was a wonderful stay,we can't wait to return