Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Lots of restaurants close by. Can't wait to return.
2 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Denise C, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, I apologize that you did not experience a better stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great experience all around. Should your travels bring you to the area again we would love to have you stay with us and experience a more enjoyable stay. With hospitality,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Denise C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you for your 4 Star rating and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by Rod from Houston

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
To expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Denise C, Hotel Management
Dear Rod, Than you for the four star review of our property. If your travels bring you back to the beautiful city of Baton Rouge we would love to have you as our guest again. With hospitality,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
All and all my stay was good. But I would have like the staff to be more friendlier and/or happier. I had an interaction with one of the maids immediately after my check in, she was just ending her shift and she was so delightful and welcoming more than the the front desk staff. When I stay at a hotel I would like to be welcomed with smiles opened arms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Denise C, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I was glad to hear that your stay was good but disappointed to hear that not all of our staff was as friendly as they should be. I am working with all staff to make sure each and every guest is greeted in a friendly and warm manner. I have shared your comments with them and am using to educate. Thank you again for your feedback.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Tijeras, NM

Large suite

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service from the get go. The clerk moved us to a suite to accommodate our family and we loved it. Large room with a pull out bed in the couch. Breakfast was great with good choice. We would stay here again without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Denise C, Hotel Management
Dear Steven, Thank you for taking the time to write a such a wonderful review of your past stay. We strive to provide all of our guests with the most comfortable stays possible and it is always a pleasure to know that we have achieved that. If you're ever in the area again, please come and stay with us. We'd love to have you back! Wishing you all the best in your future travels,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lafayette

Nice but overpriced

Posted Apr 6, 2016
It's a very nice hotel with soft beds. The hot breakfast tasted freezer burned. The evening snack was skimpy. Check in was slow but there was a few guys with a group checking in.
3 out of 5
by Johan

Great bed but thats it

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible, dirty room and everything was broken! Had to live in a room for workers didnt get the room cleaned! Best thing about it was the bed! Asked the staff to change they said no!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Denise C, Hotel Management
Dear Johan, Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you had during your recent stay with us. We do our best to ensure every guestroom has the best amenities and appointment so that all may enjoy their stay and we regret having dropped the ball. We have shared your concerns with our maintenance and facilities teams so we may work to better preserve the comfort of our guests moving forward. We hope you will give us another chance to show you the quality hospitality you deserve, should you return to our area in the future. With hospitality,
3 out of 5
by Edward from New Orleans

Doggie smell

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
The positive thing about this hotel is that it is laid out a right angle to I-10 so that none of the rooms face the interstate and are quiet, For an even quieter room, ask for a room toward the back of the property. The negative we encountered was that the bedding in our room smelled like dogs, probably from the previous occupant. They cheerfully gave us another room which was fine, but we had to repack up everything and move. Also they were out of orange juice all morning at breakfast but I suppose that was minor but I missed having it. Overall, we didn't find this Hampton Inn to be up to the standards of other Hamptons that we have used.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived the hotel was doing a renovation of the building. So there was some rooms that were not occupied and furniture and ceiling tIles were in the hallway. It appears that in the room some of the air conditioner was just placed back in the wall and it wasn't sealed up and the fire alarm wasn't secured to the ceiling as well.The desk clerk also gave us an occupied room at check in and we had to get another room. I think it could have been a better experience and if I am there again i hope the renovations are completed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Denise C, Hotel Management
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. Please know that this is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.