Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017
It was a quick check in and a cozy room. Housekeeping just comes to early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

Aging but mostly nice

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Close to the river and multiple eating and night life. huge lobby open to bar; and Valet service was outstanding. Everyone was helpful and friendly!
Cons: Fix the problems state above (Write about your experience) in room 635! Some kind of sign should be posted to indicate the check in counter location.
Location: Close to the river and multiple eating and night life and the capitol!
Room 635 bathroom double doors did not close, bathtub faucet didn't work properly; had to use two fingers between the faucet plate and the wall to turn water on and off. PHONE worked when it wanted to! Old phone from 80-90's; Gave up calling extensions and just called "0" (zero) and let hotel operator put me through. Those were the negatives!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ville Platte, LA

River View Room

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Arrived in time to watch sunset over Mississippi River. Very Beautiful. Hotel bar was spacious & walking distance to restaurants and museums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was there for a niece's wedding

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Everything exceeded our expectations except My wife did forget a nightgown there and we contacted the voice mail ( need a live person ) still have not heard back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 20, 2017
We were originally booked at the Hilton Garden Inn and they were overbooked so we got moved to the Hilton Downtown for the same price. We definitely were upgraded. We were there for the game, so we didn't really enjoy the amenities there, but they looked nice. There were lots of restaurants, bars, and coffee shops nearby that we did enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Lovely French Quarter inspired hotel on bourbon

Posted Oct 16, 2017
One night stay for the Saints game. Friendly fast service with valet and check in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Very nice. Very nice. Very nice. Very nice. Very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice river front view

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The room was very very small. Two people could hardly fit into the bathroom at the same time. The refrigerator would not get cold. Only one small trash can in bathroom that would hardly hold a kleenex. There was not enough towels and had to keep calling housekeeping. The carpet was disgusting. The staff was amazing (front desk, housekeeping and valet). I would stay again and I love the river front view and the close vicinity to downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels