Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay in Baton Rouge

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I visited Baton Rouge in order to attend an annual conference and decided to book my stay at the Hilton because of its proximity to the River Center. I could not have been more pleased with the decision. The walk to/from was easy. However the hotel offered to drive me each way as an accommodation. The hotel staff were friendly and very professional. The room was ready ahead of time allowing me to check early. I will definitely be back. Thank you for an excellent experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for downtown

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Classic old hotel, with refurbished rooms. Perfectly reasonable for a short business or pleasure stay. Bathrooms were small but everything else was fine. It is a large hotel, so prepare for many guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Great location in downtown BR!!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Close to many amenities and has a great bar inside!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Business travel turned into mini vacation. I will be back again. Front desk staff not always attentive as you walk in and out but overall they were nice enough.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Atlanta, GA

Great Experience

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Was in town for a family members college graduation at LSU, the hotel was very accommodating and in a convenient location to everything in the Baton Rouge area. The hotels location and presence to the city was super cool. Several decent restaurants within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Janette from Texas

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
We ate breakfast at the in-hotel restaurant. The service was wonderful, but we discovered a problem with a moldy muffin. We alerted our waitress who immediately let the chef know and all remaining muffins were removed from the buffet. The chef came over and spoke to us personally about it. These things can happen, and I feel like the situation was handled in a professional manner. One free breakfast as an "I'm sorry" would have helped us feel better, but overall it was just a blip. Our stay was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by robert reeves from New orleans

Great pool with a view but...

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great rooftop pool with a beautiful view of Mississippi River and bridge. We reserved a king bed but they gave us two queens on the third floor and said it was the third party's fault for posting "king bed" when it wasn't available. I wouldn't have been as upset except for our room was directly outside the third floor elevator which is the path everyone in the entire hotel uses to get to the pool so it was extremely noisy, even all throughout the night. Breakfast not included and get the pool before 10;30 am if you want a nice sun lounger bc there are only 6.
5 out of 5
by ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
A pleasant stay in Baton Rouge. Within walking distance of the capitol and museums.
5 out of 5
by Ogden C from Louisiana

Pleased

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleased. Even hotel restaurant was good.