Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible with feces and fleas

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The hotel has fleas in the room and there was feces in the hallway when I arrived
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Nice employees, rooms, atmosphere. Second time I stayed there and the fire alarm went off other than that it was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Rooms were not very clean- which made our overall stay much less enjoyable. Hotel Could use a deep clean throughout. Good location and user area- but the cleanliness ruined it for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Iberia

Good downtown hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Safety with valet parking. The staff The restaurant
Cons: Rooms would benefit from being updated.
Location: You are also near the old state capital, the science museum and The USS Kidd. There are also other places to eat nearby.
This was a convenient hotel because I was attending a conference at the River Center. Valet parking was very efficient and much appreciated. The staff was excellent,as well as the restaurant inside the hotel. The rooms show wear, but this is an older hotel. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted May 13, 2017
Cons: they charge $44 per nite parking not told till check out
Location: perfect for national bowling short walk also casinos
best breakfast ever free shuttle to airport and casinos
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Hilton Hotel, Hotel Management
I would like to apologize for our miscommunication of the parking rates. With different rates for short term valet parking and over night valet parking, the rate difference can sometimes be confusing. Our overnight valet parking is $20.00 a night and $22.00 after taxes are added. Thank you for your response. If you have any further questions, feel free to contact us directly.
5 out of 5
by Hollie

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I got a room for the night so we could see a performance at the Riverside Theater. The location was perfect and the room had a beautiful view of the Mississippi River. We were able to walk to dinner and the Theater and enjoyed the area very much.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Aleeta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Walter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels