Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

Aging but mostly nice

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Close to the river and multiple eating and night life. huge lobby open to bar; and Valet service was outstanding. Everyone was helpful and friendly!
Cons: Fix the problems state above (Write about your experience) in room 635! Some kind of sign should be posted to indicate the check in counter location.
Location: Close to the river and multiple eating and night life and the capitol!
Room 635 bathroom double doors did not close, bathtub faucet didn't work properly; had to use two fingers between the faucet plate and the wall to turn water on and off. PHONE worked when it wanted to! Old phone from 80-90's; Gave up calling extensions and just called "0" (zero) and let hotel operator put me through. Those were the negatives!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ville Platte, LA

River View Room

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Arrived in time to watch sunset over Mississippi River. Very Beautiful. Hotel bar was spacious & walking distance to restaurants and museums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was there for a niece's wedding

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Everything exceeded our expectations except My wife did forget a nightgown there and we contacted the voice mail ( need a live person ) still have not heard back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 20, 2017
We were originally booked at the Hilton Garden Inn and they were overbooked so we got moved to the Hilton Downtown for the same price. We definitely were upgraded. We were there for the game, so we didn't really enjoy the amenities there, but they looked nice. There were lots of restaurants, bars, and coffee shops nearby that we did enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Lovely French Quarter inspired hotel on bourbon

Posted Oct 16, 2017
One night stay for the Saints game. Friendly fast service with valet and check in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Very nice. Very nice. Very nice. Very nice. Very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice river front view

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The room was very very small. Two people could hardly fit into the bathroom at the same time. The refrigerator would not get cold. Only one small trash can in bathroom that would hardly hold a kleenex. There was not enough towels and had to keep calling housekeeping. The carpet was disgusting. The staff was amazing (front desk, housekeeping and valet). I would stay again and I love the river front view and the close vicinity to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Hotel has friendly staff. The hotel is also valet only and if you don't want to valet you'll have to find parking along the street. Other than that the stay was nice.
3 out of 5
by MARISA

Overall ok, but wouldn't stay here again

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was easy, we had decided to purchase access to the executive lounge and were very happy with that. Cappuccino machine, soda, water, little snacks available during their open hours. The staff in there is super friendly, we never made it in time for drinks and appetizers but they do serve it in the evening. The breakfast was good they had oatmeal, eggs, Danishes, fruit. The only down fall was they close at 8pm and aren't open on the weekends. Our room wass on the smaller side and has a funk smell (pretty sure that is just Louisiana smell, but still gross), the beds were comfy. The shower is super slippery, almost fell a couple times! Room service sucked, I tried to call a couple times in the morning on the weekend to get breakfast and no one would ever answer!! The one time I did get through they were rude and when I asked if I could just pick it up through the lounge downstairs they told me it would be 30 min. Housekeeping doesn't come until after 3pm which can be frustrating if you go out and about in the morning and want to come back in the afternoon to take a break. The pool was warm, the first night we were there we saw a roach scooting across the pool deck and there is a lot of ants in the cracks of the deck. The water is refreshing but they don't keep it skimmed of all the debris, some days were better than others however there still was always bugs and leaves floating the couple times we got in. It wasn't horrible, but I have swam in much cleaner pools.
2 out of 5
by Melissa

Stay was OK

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was ok, we weren't there long; but after a long drive, the next morning we were really looking forward to a hot shower and there was no shower curtain. We either had to change rooms or put our clothes on so someone could come and fix it that morning. Pretty inconvenient. Parking was hard to find unless you used the valet. I thought the bed was comfortable though.