Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very nice Hotel. Close to Raising Cane River Center and restaurants. All within walking distance. Only draw back is no parking. You have to use valet parking which is an extra $20 a night. There was a public parking lot that you could use that wasn't too far from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs staff training

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Struggled with getting luggage through the door while three staff members were standing next to the doors and didn't offer to even help hold a door open. The front desk didn't have the reservation changes I made through Expedia and the lady behind the desk acted as if it were a problem to correct in their system. The room was fine. The bathroom is extremely small. We placed an order for 6am for breakfast delivery from in-room dining. After 6:45 I phoned to cancel the order. I did check-out in person to double check that breakfast had not been charged to our room. I loathed feeling like my presence was required to check that they charged me correctly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Nice hotel in a great location. Room was a little small for the price you pay but overall a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Everything I Need in a Hotel is Here

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location, free internet, free airport shuttle.
Cons: It's good.
Location: Shaw Cultural Center- went to Louisiane Opera Inc. production of Ulysses. GREAT!
From the complimentary shuttle to/from the airport, great staff, close to the Shaw Cultural Center it was a perfect arrival. I enjoyed a great drink and delicious burger in the bar area, with a fun waitress/bartender who made me feel at home. Good food in the restaurant - choice of breakfast buffet or menu...try the french toast! Again friendly and attentive staff. Appreciated the free internet, as some hotels "nickel and dime" you. An unexpected bonus was the Mardi Gras Parade which passed right by the hotel. I would definitely stay there again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with convenient shuttle service

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Had free shuttle to convention center, location, friendly helpful staff
Cons: wish there was more sel fparking. Valet can get expensive.
Location: Downtown Baton Rouge near everything.
Vert Good. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spokane, wa

Downtown access

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Very nice area by the capital with lots of good restruant so nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for an overnight business trip. My phone and TV weren't working when I arrived and when I returned the TV was working but the phone never worked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Room was kinda small. Good location and great views
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Orbitz
The bathroom was dirty and covered with hair. Other than that a great hotel