Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gueydan, LA

very nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: close to all the attractions we went for
very clean room. the staff was very nice. very comfortable stay. will definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean and upscale

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Loved that they are pet friendly! Very accommodating staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great location

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Beautiful view Mississippi River from our room! Staff are very attentive. Great dinner in the hotel restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Location was perfect and the friendly staff was a plus. Rooms were very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 25, 2016
A nice hotel in a handy location within easy walking distance of a few bars and restaurants. A good base for visiting LSU. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Room was an odd shape but adequately spacious - beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Nice facility. Clean and well updated. Only complaint was the plumbing made noise in the walls which happened in two of three rooms we booked - waking you up throughout the night. Staff was ok. Polite but not sincere. Decent breakfast but expensive, lots of options. Great wait staff. Hotel lobby was lavish. Valet parking included. Beds comfy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denham Springs, La.

Nice room overlooking the Mississippi River.

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Comfort and Location.
Location: There are plenty of sightseeing opportunities. Or you can take a relaxing walk along the levee.
Went there for a Valentines Evening night. My Wife and I had a very nice time sitting out at the pool which overlooks the Mississippi River and just quality time together relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Lobby and room were great. Got woken up by ticking in the walls during the night, probably plumbing. Great breakfast buffet. Valet parking included. Great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denham Springs, LA

Spanish Town Mardi Gras

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Perfect - everything! Very Clean, Great food, Great views. Even was able to get an early check in!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c, mississippi

Nice convenient to our destination downtown.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Staff nice. Bar was nice and breakfast was good.
Cons: Bathrooms in the rooms need updating.
We were there for a funeral. The hotel staff was nice, friendly. The lobby attractive and bar was nice. Our rooms were clean buy bathrooms needed repair work done. Faucet in bathroom were coming out of the wall in the shower. Took hot water long time to get hot. Bathrooms were very small. Would not pay this price again for a room there because of bathrooms.