Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c, mississippi

Nice convenient to our destination downtown.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Staff nice. Bar was nice and breakfast was good.
Cons: Bathrooms in the rooms need updating.
We were there for a funeral. The hotel staff was nice, friendly. The lobby attractive and bar was nice. Our rooms were clean buy bathrooms needed repair work done. Faucet in bathroom were coming out of the wall in the shower. Took hot water long time to get hot. Bathrooms were very small. Would not pay this price again for a room there because of bathrooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Missississipoi

Convenient to our destination

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was good, staff at the desk friendly and the bar was nice and good service there.
Cons: condittions in bathrooms and size.
Faucets in the bathroom were broken and shower faucets were detached from the wall. Hot water took a long time to get hot. Staff was nice, bar was nice and breakfast was good. Prices for rooms were high for the amount of work it needed in bathrooms and bathrooms were very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Pleasant staff

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Everyone we spoke to at the hotel was very pleasant, upbeat and helpful. It was really nice to stay somewhere that the staff seemed genuinely happy to be doing their job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Heart of Red Stick city

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Best property in town. Good value for the breakfast buffet. Easy shot to Parrains for some lip smakin' creole. Valet fee of $16.50 is fair given the fact that the other lots are almost the same price and on street is metered and needs feeding regularly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Decent hotel if you are only passing through

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The breakfast buffet
Cons: Clean the windows. Train the staff to behave as if they are working in a 4-star+ hotel and not at a budget place.
Location: The location is perfect for a walk around downtown Baton Rouge. Though, I'm not sure what we would have done had we been there longer than 1 night.
This hotel has potential. The building is beautiful and decorated nicely. The rooms are also visually pleasing. The breakfast buffet is a pleasant surprise because it is delicious, filled with choices, and yet is priced lower than I've ever paid at a hotel. However, some changes are needed. I think hospitality training is in order for a few of the employees. First the valet didn't bother opening my car door although he was not busy and it was apparent we were putting our car in the valet. The person at the front desk who checked me in was on the phone while I registered and he never bothered telling me what room I was in, I had to look inside the card to figure out what button to push in the elevator. The server we had at the restaurant where we ate dinner was in a rush to move everything off of the table as quickly as possible, including the food we intended to eat but didn't because she removed the plate. The steak was ordinary at best, but the sides were nice. My last tip is to clean the windows. We reserved a river-view room and it was wasted money because you could barely see daylight through the dirty windows, nevertheless the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to The Shaw

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Room small. Close to event. Staff very nice. Valet very nice and quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was a great place.

Posted Dec 6, 2015
We were in town for one night. The hotel was conveniently located to our venue. A good breakfast buffet the next morning too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Very nice experience. Great room overlooking the river.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BR, LA

room

Posted Nov 10, 2015
We could not take a shower because we could not turn on the water. There were no coffee mugs to use to make coffee provided in the room. The room was very warm and the temperature would not remain cold. Therefore didn't sleep well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels