Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
A/C was not working so I checked out early. The staff during check in was very pleasant. Staff during checkout seem unconcerned about A/C problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Adam T, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and letting us hear about your stay, we appreciate any feedback from our guests. We would like to apologize for the gaps in service you experienced, we should have responded better than that. Please come back and see us so we can get it right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more

Posted Mar 19, 2017
This was a last minute reservation. I requested a room with two queen beds. Upon arrival the only option was a room with a king size bed with a sofa bed. I expected a lot more from the hotel, especially at the price point. There was stains on the rug, the bathroom smelled like cigarettes (they claimed it's a non-smoking hotel) and the sofa bed required a changed in linens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Adam T, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable time spent providing us with this important feedback. We apologize for the unsatisfactory stay you had at our property and hope we can welcome you back in the future so we can get it right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Air port

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Close to air port
Close to Air port with food being I had no car it served the purpose I travel for work being close to the airport is important
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Thanks for the shoutout. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit with us!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Love the Hilton Garden Inn in Baton Rouge. Easy access to the airport, clean and quiet. Hotel staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Room service is polite and quick. I stay there anytime I travel. I get a good night's rest before traveling overseas. I highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Hard bed, cold showers.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The hotel lobby and facilities were well maintained. The room was very spacious but the bed was hard and pillows were flat (all 4). The sheet had a few small holes. The furnishings were worn but clean. The bathroom smelled of mold and visibility had mold around the bathroom door next to the shower. The tub was dirty and had several spots that had something stuck to it that could be scrubbed off. I took my showers around 6 each morning and all 3 mornings the water ranged from cold to ice cold. Room service trays were left on my floor's lobby from around 6 pm to 7 am the next morning on two of the nights. Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to Airport BTR

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were traveling to visit a sick relative and were fortunate to find such a clean comfortable hotel near the Baton Rouge LA airport. Price was very reasonable and we will definitely return again soon this year. The breakfast was cooked to order with unlimited fruits, cereals , juices and coffee. We used the shuttle service from the airport until we needed a rental car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad front desk service

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
One of my many employee's stayed there. Advised that the night crew at the desk was impolite. When she checked in no direction or information on breakfast, gym, etc was just handed her key. She had to call the desk because on numerous occasions she advised that the phone in the room did not work. Also, one day towels were not left she only had 1 she called the front desk from her cell phone and they said you need to come and get it we don't have time to bring you a towel. Now for the employee's at the bar and restaurant amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overbooked

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: they took us to the other hotel
Cons: not overbooking
they were overbooked and took over hour to find a room I know there are issues in Baton Rouge but we had a confirmed reservation and this should not be happening