Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Very friendly

Posted Dec 9, 2017
The front desk clerk ( Bernard) was very kind and after a stressful day, it was nice to see a smiling face.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,Tx

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The stay was excellent and I would tell anyone to stay there..Its not high an very clean..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tylertown, Ms

Love it here

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This was our second time to stay here. The entire staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. Their breakfast is my favorite part. Will definitely stay here any time im in Baton Rouge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nacogdoches, TX

Hotel near the airport

Posted Nov 8, 2017
This hotel was near our activities; easy to get to. Room had torn bedskirt that hung down onto the floor (tacky). My foot caught the tear and I fell onto my knees. Told the man at the desk; he said they would pay for an x-ray. Our phone only worked by using the speaker. Room was very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Uncomfortable beds

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Really not pleased with bed comfort and really you have no complimentary breakfast. ??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Location and Price
Cons: We found everything to our satisfaction.
Location: As stated above the location was ideal for us. Not sure about things to do nearby
The location of the hotel was ideal. We plan to use this hotel for future trips to Baton Rouge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Kyle, Hotel Management
Dear Donald, Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kyle Messer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arcadia, la

Weekend getaway

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We were looking for a clean hotel, close to LSU and the landmarks in Baton Rouge. This hotel was wonderful. Clean, great staff. We will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Kyle M, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Kyle Messer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Wasn’t clean, they didn’t freshen our room up and both days I had to ask for towels and the staff seemed put out by getting us clean towels. Desk staff was friendly tho.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Kyle M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize about the lack of service during your stay. We hope you choose to give us another chance to provide you with a 5-star experience in the future! Sincerely, Kyle Messer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LSU weekend

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I was disappointed in the cost of food on the menu. Breakfast was $14.95 and $28.00 for a sandwich at dinner. Sorry but we passed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Kyle M, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. We hope you choose to stay with us again next time you are in Baton Rouge! Sincerely, Kyle Messer
5 out of 5
by Angela

Sold to n Hilton Garden's Inn

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff. Good food. Clean and comfy. Good price. Will definitely look for other Hilton Garden Inns when I travel and need lodging.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
We are so grateful to have you stay with us. I'm delighted that you had an awesome stay and look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you!