Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by CHRIS

Nice little hotel & fairly priced

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
was not too far from L.S.U., where was attending a football game. Staff was very friendly. Hotel was not too far from downtown Baton Rogue. Clean & comfortable & reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Overpriced for what it is. Had to ask check in clerk to double check all I had paid for, as I was not initially provided the restaurant breakfast coupons I had paid for. Found human hair in my scrambled eggs. Paid for an upgraded room that was quite ordinary. Bed was comfortable. Many hotels are adjacent....recommend choose one of those instead.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lamar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just not cared for

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: If i pay >$100 a night i don't want it to feel like a super8
Fridge didn't work, no toilet paper holder just the base, toilet paper just placed on one of the protruding pieces of the base. AC took about 20 attempts each time to change the temperature. i don't know if its just not user friendly or just a bad thermostat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We appreciate your comments and will pass them along to our housekeeping and service team. Thank you again and we wish you safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Nice and clean. Close to restaurants and interstate. Nice staff. Safe area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
by Jay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brent

Will stay here again

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Surprisingly nice hotel at a reasonable rate in Baton Rouge. One of the best workout facilities and a nice pool. Good sports bar too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful feedback of the Holiday Inn Baton Rouge. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our workout facility, pool and sports bar. Thank you and we wish you safe travels!