Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by DAVID

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Allison from Lake Charles, La

Not what you'd expect from Holiday Inn

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
To start, the hotel is in a great location. Right next door to a Ruth Chris Steakhouse; in a commercial area very close in proximity to many shopping avenues and dining choices. Having said that, the hotel room we stayed in seemed more like it would have been in a budget motel off the beaten track in a little known town. Upon entry in the room, it smelled heavily of stale cigarettes, it was hot and muggy and quite small for a king size. The bathroom was also small, stand up shower only mind you and with the first use, the toilet paper holder fell clean off the wall into the trash can. The coffee maker was also broken, with dirty tea bags mixed in with the "k cups" of useless coffee. It was not easy getting the water temperature regulated in the shower either and many times housekeeping kept their supplies smack dab in the middle of the hallways and could be heard yelling at each other in conversation from room to room. Would I stay here again? Not unless it was free and I got to inspect the room prior.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Allison, We're disappointed to hear about your recent stay with us and we appreciate your feedback. We're always looking for new ways to improve our service and facilities and we hope to welcome you back to a better experience in the future. Safe travels, Guest Service
4 out of 5
by Richard L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Nice hotel for the price paid. Very friendly staff. Rooms clean. Restaurant food was great -typical sports bar environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Baton Rouge. We're delighted to read your comments about our service, rooms and your overall stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Thank you, Guest Service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Clean and comfy, but dysfunctional.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
To start with something small: the coffee maker in the room didn't work. I wanted some coffee on my way out but the very easy-to-use coffee maker wouldn't properly brew and dispense anything. Now for the major issues: our toilet backed up-this happens, I know-but we had only used it twice at this point and without any abundant tissue or excrement. I called the front office to resolve it and was told it would be handled within the hour. Three hours later I called again, at this point I should mention that our key cards stopped working for our room even though we were booked for multiple days and I had to add that to the things we needed fixed. Within 10 minutes a man showed up with our new room keys and checked on our toilet before retrieving whatever he thought he would need to fix it. He came back with a plunger and bucket and went to work. Also I should note that the amount of tissue in the toilet was ridiculous and seemed to have come back up from someone's previous session or two. The entire time he was "fixing" the problem, he loudly complained of having to do it, that it didn't seem to be working, that it smelled bad, and that he didn't want to get any of it on himself. I asked if everything was alright and he suggested I should be the one in there fixing it. When he finished, he quickly left without wiping any of the dirty toilet water off the floor that he managed to get everywhere. The funny thing is, the very next day, it backed up again. Not worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review of the Holiday Inn Baton Rouge. We're greatly disappointed to hear about your recent stay with us and understand how frustrating that incident must have been. We'd like to apologize and thank you for your patience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to a better and more comfortable stay in the future. Safe travels. Guest Service
4 out of 5
by Sean

Comfortable stay at a great rate!

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Staff is thorough and professionals .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're glad to hear you had a fantastic service experience with us! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you, Guest Service
5 out of 5
by Rachel

Very Clean!!

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
I only stayed one night, but I was 100% satisfied with my stay! The bathroom was immaculate....and that's ALWAYS a plus for me! And I ordered up breakfast, which was absolutely delicious! I will be staying here again on my way back home in two weeks. Very, very pleased:)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Baton Rouge. We're delighted to hear about your positive stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in 2 weeks! Safe travels, Guest Service
4 out of 5
by Carla

Nice hotel, but take your own pillow

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
The ONLY complaint for us is the pillows. There were 4 on the bed and they were all EXTREMELY hard. My husband put some towels in a pillow case so he could sleep. In the middle of the night, I picked up one he rejected because it was a wee bit softer than the other ones. A good pillow is necessary for a good night's sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Carla, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review about the Holiday Inn Baton Rouge. We're excited to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we appreciate your feedback regarding the pillows. Our top goal is to give our guests a good night sleep and we always look for new advice on how to accomplish that. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you, Guest Service
5 out of 5
by Claire

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stairway was not clean and smelled of cigarette smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Claire, Thanks for letting us know! We apologize for the issues you mentioned and will pass along your notes to the rest of the team. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Baton Rouge. Safe travels, Guest Service