Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Good location but needs some improvements

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location - central to several food choices, shopping, and major interstate.
Third time staying at this hotel but may not book again. Love the location, staff is very courteous but room was disappointing. Smelled like old smoke and the shower did not work. The hallway I stayed on had the same garbage and glasses laying in the hallway all 3 days of my stay. Have eaten at the hotel restaurant on each stay and although the service was great, the food was less than ok. Check-in and out is quick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Annette, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We appreciate your feedback and will pass along your comments to our management team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Safe travels! Guest Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Close to Freeways and restaurants, very convenient.
Location: Great restaurants, freeway access
Clean, courteous staff, convenient location, and lots of parking. The food served at the hotel restaurant could use a lot of improvement, however. I ordered a cup of Gumbo for 10+ which came at a very small portion, luke warm and salty...yuk! I'd recommend go down the streets for cheaper and tastier food as there are quite a few restaurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Baton Rouge. We're sorry to hear about your dining experience but glad you enjoyed the overall hotel. We hope to welcome you again soon. Safe travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False pictures

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Bathroom shower large walk in shower and that was not the case. We also got someone else's receipt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. All of our rooms are slightly different and we apologize for the confusion when looking at our online pictures. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you, Guest Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice place to stay easy access to highways

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Room was clean, Staff was very courteous even with a late late check in. Bathroom had everything you would need and water was hot. Breakfast buffet was quick and satisfying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Holiday Inn Baton Rouge! We're excited to hear about your positive stay and look forward to many more in the future. Thank you and we wish you safe travels! Guest Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Nice hotel very nice bar Ms. Wright was sweet n friendly
2 out of 5
by eric

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The air conditioning broke about 11:30 pm and u think that they would have given me a discount but they just said they were sorry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Stayed for one night on way home. Good location near the freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
We're glad you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Baton Rouge. We hope to welcome you again soon. Safe travels!
4 out of 5
by Kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Biloxi, MS

Okay, but you can find better

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: I liked the new large shower (no tub).
Cons: The Kuerig coffee maker did not work in my room. Staff morale needs improvement. Flexible procedures to accommodate guests graciously are needed.
Location: The hotel was located near LSU and the downtown area of Baton Rouge. Interstate 10 access was quick and easy.
I missed out on a military discount by reserving through Expedia since there was not an option to check discounts. The hotel had coupons for free breakfast at the front desk, and free breakfast was advertised on their website; but my reservation did not include the free breakfast. This missunderstanding did nothing to help me feel good about my experience, especially after waiting 30 minutes for the breakfast area to open. It was an hour and 15 minutes late opening. After waiting I did not have time to go elsewhere when I discovered it was not free for me. I talked to the desk clerk who talked to a manager and finally I talked to the restaurant manager who conceded a free breakfast because of the inconvenience of the late opening. I reserved 2 rooms under 1 reservation. I checked in at the regular, earliest check in time and asked if the rooms could be adjoining or least on the same hall. I was told I could have that accommodation, if other guests were not assigned the rooms before my guests arrived. I did not think I was asking anything hard or unusual, and was left feeling that this hotel did not really care about my concerns
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by hotelstaff, Hotel Management
Dear Janet, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We appreciate your comments and apologize for the issues you mentioned. We do advise you to book directly through our website in the future for the lowest prices and flexibility on rooms and check-in. Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Safe travels! Guest Service