Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smell of Smoke all night

Posted May 19, 2017
My room faced the parking lot and it seemed that there was somebody smoking outside all night because my window A/C was blowing the smell of smoke at all times. It was very annoying and tough to sleep. The rooms were dated and the work out facility had half of the equipment broken and when I mentioned it to the staff no one had a clue. I take frequent trips to this area for work and I will not be staying at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overcharged

Posted May 16, 2017
I was over charges $60 and they claim its a hold but it was taken out and has been 3 days and still hasn't gone back to account
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

A Jewel in the Rough

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location. Food.
Cons: customer service needs to be tweaked. Knowing it's under renovations I don't feel it's fair to be to critical. Please clean the carpets.
Location: Location right off I-12, lots of restaurants around.
The experience was not bad. Check in was great. The food at hotel was good. Breakfast buffet was ok. They charge for coffee and juice. The coffee in the lobby was never there when I went (7am). My room was clean, the only draw back was the carpet.The carpet was old , that's ok but it was not clean. The room was in need of repairs, keep in mind they are going though renovations. The elevators need help. I would like to return when all of the renovations are complete. The location is great. The staff is good. There was one person on phone with personal busy, that made customers wait until she finished. (unless it's life or death this should never happen where you can be heard or seen).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Very nice hotel. Clean, comfy, the staff was great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches.

Posted May 16, 2017
We had to move rooms because of roaches. Went from double bed non smoking to single bed smoking room with no cable no phone and I'm helpful management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted May 14, 2017
Roaches. They moved us to a new room minus a bed. No cable. No blankets for told out couch. Manager showed 0 concern. No phone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Not nice for a Holiday Inn

Posted May 10, 2017
Quite honest this was more Motel quality. Front desk was very low trained on hospitality standards, information and proactive attitude to the guest, even the manager on duty Mr. Jeremy. The hotel had a very bad smell, 3rd floor ice machine didn't worked. Also we had a problem with the safe and waited for maintenance to help us as front desk said but never came.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Nice hotel anear major highways. Friendly staff

Posted May 5, 2017
Good place to stay and all amenities are there for working people as well as for pleasure trips
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Conveniently located, economical, comfortable.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located. Comfortable, and clean. Economical, but not dirt cheap. No problem finding a parking space.
Cons: At busy times, have more baggage carts available, and refill the coffee pot in the lobby.
Location: I was visiting family nearby, so did not do much sight seeing, other than with family. Velvet Cactus (great Tex Mex) not far, and Acme Oyster House.
All OK except I was there on a busy weekend. So still convenient, economical and comfortable, but sometimes out of coffee in the lobby, and not always a baggage cart available. Also, easy to access from the North, but not from the South on Airline Hway, especially at busy times. All in all, a great stay for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Baton Rouge

Posted May 3, 2017
Comfortable nights,stay. Quiet. Easy to find. Jhffryhsjdndirifjnxjeiwididkfnfkcjfidneikdkdjdidjkdkdkdidiwjejd7dudjeudjdiwijejugkfodown exxudjnxkdmc You expect too much written in this box.