Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton rouge la

Just what I expected

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Showed up had small issue that was worked out with ease by Fonda and Alexis, they really showed concern and diligence to fix the problem thanks Ladies I appreciate You greatly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Nice hotel but needs staff work

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Jeremy and Sabrina (bar tender) were two ONLY real nice ones , but the cleaning staff was rude and had attitude when asked for items for room since they only cleaned our room one time out of the 8 days we were there and when asked for toilet paper it took a day and a half to get it... there was constriction from 9am to 5pm which we were not made aware of prior to check in... the beds were so incredibly uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lafayette, la

Not a family motel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Okay, where do I start? People having sex in the main parking lot at 1 in the afternoon? That was difficult explaining to the kids. The obvious transients or non-guests milling about the common areas or the pool area? The obvious drug deals going down outside some of the rooms? People screaming vulgarities in the pool area? Groups of people loitering in the parking lot and around their cars. I guess we picked the wrong weekend for a short vacatIon at this particular Holiday Inn. Incredibly disappointing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
While the location is great and the staff is nice, the hotel needs to be cleaner. The front desk was dusty, the refrigerator in our room had food from the previous customer. There was a can of putty in the restroom (dry wall paste) that was forgotten from workers, perhaps. The toilet paper dispenser came off so there was a hole and the toilet paper roll was under the towels. There were hand-written signs to guests using the pool and pool towels. The outdoor swimming pool had a light fixture that was out of its socket and floating in the water. The hotel needs attention!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to my place of business.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We had aome family business to attend to, The Holiday Inn provided me closeness and comfort. Would recommend to friends and I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Positives and Negatives

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pool and especially the shallow pool outdoors was perfect for my son who is learning how to swim.
Cons: The breakfast staff was under staffed so if there could be more staff to attend to the needs of the guests; also, the quality of food better.
Location: We went to the zoo in and had several choices for food. Wal-Mart was nearby and that was great for us.
Upon my initial arrival the staff greeted me as soon as I walked into the building. I had no trouble in checking in and them finding my reservation. But, what was frustrating is that I had to return to the front desk twice due to my room key not working; mind you I was carrying all my luggage in the hot Texas heat. The manager finally moved me to another room so I am appreciative of that. My breakfast experience was a disappointment. There were only two people working and it was chaos. Not only were they having a difficult time attending to the needs of the guests, the quality of food was unpleasant. The fruit was not ripe and the sausage biscuits were burnt. My son who will eat anything barely touched his plate. Needless to say we did not go down for breakfast the next morning. Also, I tried calling the front desk several times to get clarification on my check out time and no one answered. On the day of my checkout, I had to stand at the front desk and literally beckon for someone to come to the front desk to assist me.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the highway

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Hotel was too bad and really nice if you stay in the towers. Staff on the other hand was not great. Hotel manager Jeremy was a poor representation of the holiday inn brand and had poor hospitality all around. When going to him for a problem he had sarcastic and rude remarks. When staying in the courtyard area for the second part of our stay the area was a little sketchy. So definitely recommend getting a room inside of the tower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Not worth the money we paid, never again. Don't stay here
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Horrible experience from the second we got there

Posted May 31, 2017
Got there & had to wait 10 minutes before front desk clerk acknowledged us. Then she gave us room keys. We go into the room & find someone else's stuff all over. Luckily we're honest & don't steal. We go back & now the clerk has an attitude. She gives us another room. We go check it out & not only it but the whole corridor stinks cigarette smoke awfully bad. We go back to the front desk & the clerk was really ugly & criticizing us for being too picky. Finally gives us another room. We go to the pool with the kids & have to deal with trashy people drinking & smoking & cursing around kids. Then security comes harass us because we don't have pool tags. Nobody gave us tags or told us we needed them. As we're swimming so many trouble makers take over the water that we were uncomfortable & had to get out & go to our room. As the night continued the hotel turned into a nightclub with people everywhere drinking & cutting up. It was awful! Definitely not a family friendly place & I wouldn't recommend it for anyone else unless you're looking for a party.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Had a great time. Restaurant on site was very good.