Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, LA

If you like cleanness, this isn't the hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Horrible. Expected more with the inside pictures. Found a dirty plastic knife in my room, shower head broken, dirty shower curtain. Surroundings are extremely loud as well, didn't sleep well.
4 out of 5
by Angie from L.C., La

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for a baseball tournament for three nights. My toilet overflowed the second night and I called the front desk and noone came, so I had to turn the overflowing water off and go down to the lobby to get maintenance.They switched us to another room. The bar staff is awesome (Summer) and the breakfast is SUPER - Love Ms Mary and Ms Cathy. I would still recommend this hotel even with the toilet issue.
5 out of 5
by collins

ok

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good
2 out of 5
by Tiera

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The overall stay wasn't pleasing. Had problems with the key to our room. Was locked out of room an put into a different room for 2 hours, until they were able to resolve the issue.
3 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul from Canada

Comfortable Bed

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable Bed
5 out of 5
by Ricky A from Baytown, TX

Holiday Inn

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
I very much enjoyed my stay. I strongly recommend the Holiday Inn @ Baton Rouge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Nice stay

Posted May 2, 2016
We were pleased with the location and staff. Nice room and very clean as well as quiet. I would stay there again if we ever pass through Baton Rouge again.
3 out of 5
by MICHAEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Baton Rouge South

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Location to the meeting site.
Cons: Hire a housekeeping manager to review and do a final check on the rooms.
The front desk were able to process our reservation and answer our questions quickly. We reserved 2 rooms for our group. The area of disappointment was housekeeping for the 2nd room for our group. There were nail clipping on the carpet and in the bathroom area when our group checked in. It made us question if the room was clean or not.