Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from Houston, Texas

Not what it used to be...

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
We have made this our yearly stop from Houston to Pensacola. I have previously been impressed with the stay entire stay. This time, not so much. There was a pair of men's pajama bottoms left on the floor from a previous guest. The water pressure sucked and the A/C would not cool the room below 70*. I reported the a/c to the front desk and was told there were no other rooms available unless I wanted to put my kids on a pull out sofa and there was not a maintenance man on duty. The front desk clerk acted surprised when I asked about a discount for the inconvenience and informed me the room was already paid for through Hotels.com. I was well aware of this fact since I was the one who had booked and paid for the room to begin with. She advised me a note would be left for the manager in the morning. Upon check out I asked about the note and the front desk attendant said she could take 20% off of my bill. I was satisfied with this and left it at that. Several days later I have yet to see the discount applied to my card and have not heard from anyone at the hotel. This hotel was once a nice resting spot, Next year I will definitely be staying elsewhere.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James from Brandon, MS

Stay Next Door at the Hampton

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
The Hampton Inn next door was full so I stayed here for a business trip. They must have had a construction crew staying because there was dried mud all over the entry area and by the front desk. There was dried mud by and in the elevator - both when I checked in and again in the morning. The bed was very uncomfortable (the mattress was way too soft and sagging), the air conditioner control did not work, and there was no tv channel information.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Hunter Yeager, Hotel Management
Hello James! My name is Hunter Yeager and I am the General Manager of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Port Allen. Thank you for taking the time to review your last stay with our property and I sincerely apologize that you didn't catch us at our best. I have shared your comments with my staff and they will be constantly monitoring the cleanliness of the public areas, like they should have already been doing. Again, thank you for your comments and we hope that you would be willing to give us another try the next time your travels bring you through the Baton Rouge / Port Allen area again! Hunter Yeager General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann from Bossier City

LSU TOUR STOP

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Booked a room for my daughter and myself, staff was friendly and helpful. I was pleased with the size and cleanliness of the room as well as the quietness we had while staying there. The complimentary breakfast was great and a refreshing way to start are day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Experiece

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Food was awesome, staff was helpful, and the kids had a blast. I definitely would get this hotel if I go back to BR.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emmanuel from Jackson,Mississippi

Love it

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel and great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Denise Welch from Port Allen

Issues resolved

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
I published a review this weekend about a negative experience at this hotel. However management was very nice and handled the situation very professional. thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Bossier City, LA

Slightly Disappointed

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel before and have always been very pleased. This time we were a little disappointed because our room wasn't cleaned. The housekeeping people came early before we were out of the room but said they would come back later. Then they didn't. I went down to the desk and she gave me clean towels and stuff but it was still disappointing. Hopefully we will get better service on the next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jon from Knoxville, TN.

Sweet!

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
Outstanding! Felt at comforted and welcomed by front desk staff! The room was awesome! After my meetings I felt totally relaxed at ease in my room.