Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Mingdong

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Homewood Suites Baton Rouge.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Khalid Daifallah, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed your experience. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by J Elaine

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Khalid Daifallah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate your business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hated it!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
My experience was below average. We had a problem with our toilet and it overflowed onto bathroom floor. The room smelled like smoke and we were told it was a smoking room which was what was booked through hotels.com....very disappointed about that, as I hate the smell of smoke. Last, the pullout bed had hair on it....disgusting!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Khalid Daifallah, Hotel Management
We apologize about the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We shared your comments with our Staff to prevent this from happening. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Brookhaven,ms

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was very relaxing and peaceful
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Khalid Daifallah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review of our Homewood Suites Baton Rouge! We are glad you were able to enjoy a relaxing experience. We cannot wait to welcome you again. Sincerel
5 out of 5
by NaKosha

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Khalid Daifallah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great 5 ratings we appreciate you staying us at the Homewood Suites Baton Rouge Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by Lashon M.

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Khalid Daifallah, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the high ratings. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Homewood Suites Baton Rouge. We cannot wait to welcome you again. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Shreceport

Nice couples getaway.

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Location was great. Facility was very nice. Room was not ready by check in. It was two hours late.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Khalid Daifallah, Hotel Management
We appreciate you staying with us. We apologize that the room wasn't ready upon arrival. We hope that you will stay with us again when in Baton Rouge. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge,La

Hotel Experience

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice hotel overall, great area. Breakfast was ok, not many options. Hotel was clean, rooms were clean. Tub was pilling on the inside at the bottom. Overall it was great, would recommend. Staff were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 29, 2016 by Khalid Daifallah, Hotel Management
We appreciate you staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed the cleanliness, friendliness of the staff and were pleased with your stay. We cannot wait to welcome you again. Sincerely
5 out of 5
by Larry york from Baton Rouge

night out

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Khalid Daifallah, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and giving us a high rating of 5 Sincerely,