Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel near the water

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Overall, it's a great downtown hotel. The room was trendy, modern with a beautiful view of the water. My only complaint was our AC/heater unit was ridiculously loud! We couldn't run it while we slept... I guess they forgot to renevate it along with everything else. Otherwise, I would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Great room,view of the river. Unable to log onto internet, irritating, but not the end of the world.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Kind, but a little Shabby

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: The service was excellent, The location was excellent and the room design/lobby design was excellent.
Cons: Trays should be cleaned more carefully or more often, Chairs in the room were so worn that they looked like a 2nd hand store would throw out.
Location: Near Baton Rouge downtown activities. There was a viewing area for the Mississippi river that was very par
Although the design and layout of the room was very nice, but my room had a broken shower door and the room furniture was worn, second hand looking and stained (desk chair). I don't know if it was because I got an "Expedia" Room or just the luck of the draw. The bed however, was very comfortable, as were the pillows. The blanket and sheets were clean and very nice. The room temperature and fan control was great. The hotel staff was worth 5 stars, even the room interior was effectively 2 stars. Location was great and they put me on the 5th floor where it was quiet. The plastic tray with the drink glasses was dusty and nasty looking and the metal tray for the ice bucket was cleaner but not looking so clean. I was surprised that most of the room floor wasn't carpeted, and probably would bring slippers next time, because I wasn't sure how clean the floor was. Because the staff was so good and the bed was clean and comfortable, I would stay again to see if I got a cleaner room before making a full judgement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lafayette

business, great location

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: style, location
Cons: perfect
Location: great
Very nice great location, great decor, staff very helpful food great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Sep 14, 2015
The hotel staff was amazing! Rooms a little smaller than normal but would def stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Wonderful!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Awesome hotel! The staff was wonderful. We booked online because it looked nice and the reviews were good. The hotel was represented very good online! The pictures were accurate! Overall, awesome stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Great weekend stay! Our Baton Rouge Hotel!!!!!!!

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: The shuttle service to/from the airport was EXCELLENT! The shuttle drive, Mr. Bill, provided us with information we used throughout our stay.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location is centrally located to all the best restaurants and tourist attractions in downtown Baton Rouge. I cannot imagine a better location.
I was in town this weekend with my 15 yr old son to see the LSU football game. Everything about the hotel exceeded our expectations. As my son said, this town and hotel have the friendliest people he has ever encountered (and we have done quite a bit of travelling). The shuttle to the football stadium picked us up at the front door of the hotel and brought us back with no issues at all. The beds were the most comfortable we have ever had at a hotel. The 4:00p to 7:00p happy hour was a great place to meet fellow LSU football fans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful accommodations

Posted Jul 28, 2015
My favorite part was the bicycle rentals! The whole experience was delightful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Cons: Service in the cafe could stand an upgrade. Staff are very busy chatting with each other.
Location: Good downtown location.
I was in town for business. Hotel is clean, comfortable and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Modern Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Only spent one night at the Idigo for an LSU visit. Very nice hotel. Would stay again.