Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

One little surprise

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Overall our stay way really nice - close to everything we needed (wedding, lunch, etc) but when we checked in were told they needed my card for "incidentals" with no mention that a $50 temporary charge was put on the card. It ended up just fine, but it surprised me when the card notification came through. Staff was excellent, room was nice and clean, location was the best. And the shrimp n grits for breakfast were some of the best I have every had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice hotel, Nice area

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Nice area to stay. Room was small but for one night the experience was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel, great location!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Our stay was a brief weekend getaway and had a pleasing customer experience! Ricky (daytime bartender) was diligent and accommodating, Ariel (pm front desk) was great, airport shuttle driver was so nice! All-in-all, great stay! Thank y'all for the pleasant experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
As always, great hotel and great staff! This is the only hotel I consider when coming to Baton Rouge.
5 out of 5
by Kinda

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel with great service! Will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ruston, LA

Not great

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had so many issues. We were there in August and it was hot and humid yet the lobby door was wide open. I was at the bar sweating because it was so hot. Our room air conditioner did cool our room. Woke up hot during the night. Front desk took a $200 hold on credit card instead of $50. Every time we went down to ask about charges we got different answers. Last night they put bill under our door for $187. We went down to see why since our room was paid for through Expedia. Come to find out they messed up and there were no room charges.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by GS Manager, Hotel Management
Gayla, I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. I am sharing your comments with our front desk staff to make sure they understand your frustration and their role in our guest experience. Please give us another try. I promise we will not disappoint you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walker, Louisiana

nice weekend stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location and nice building and staff
Location: Great location almost on Mississippi River levee for river watchers. Casinos,parks fountains and plenty of entertainment venues in walking distance
my wife and I were going to a concert at the Manship Theater. This location was in easy walking distance of this venue and many more restaurant and bars. Nice prices easy check in and out and a great breakfast that after using in room coupons was 5 bucks
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary

Very helpful and curteous staff.

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay. An amazingly awkward thing happened with an employee of mine who was traveling with us. Neither the hotel nor I had ever had this happen before. The staff was very helpful and went out of tbier way for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to let us know how we did. I hope that we will see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel, feels like family!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The friendliness!
Cons: A handle bar within the shower. I am not that young and it would give me more security.
Location: Cannot really say as I was there on a business trip with zero free time.
This is my second time at this hotel and when in Baton Rouge it is the only hotel I will stay at. So much within walking distance and the Bistro on the first floor as open and friendly. And the FOOD, fabulous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by GS Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay. We pride ourselves on our hospitality and are thrilled you enjoyed our Bistro. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.