Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Great Staff!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: N/A
Location: Hotel lets you take bikes out. Great bike path to the LSU campus.
Everyone was very helpful and quick to problem solve.
5 out of 5
by Christine from North Louisiana

Great location, great staff, great stay

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff members (front desk, valet, van driver, housekeeping) were all cheerful, friendly and helpful. Always enjoy staying here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan from Spring, TX

Great staff and great bar

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Love this hotel. Great staff and great service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The only issue I have with the hotel is the noise and the Wifi. The noise from my A/C made it nearly impossible to talk on a conference call or even hear the TV at a normal volume. Additionally, the rooms are so small that any noise from outside of your room, like house keeping vacuuming, will sound like they are inside of your room. Also, it's great that they have free wifi, but it is slow, spotty, and worse than most hotels.
2 out of 5
by Glenn from Farmers Branch, Texas

Disappointing.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
A bit disappointing. Air conditioning leaked water unto the floor. Shower had a very low stream of water. Tile flooring in shower was slippery and I suspect somebody will fall because of it, and a law suit could follow. Staff was pleasant enough when we arrived. Furniture appearance was cheap looking. Bed when pulled back to sleep showed that the sheet was not tucked under and made me wonder if it had even been changed. A comfortable bed however. There wasn't a socket where the coffee maker was located...a little strange. All in all it just wasn't what I was expecting for a relatively new hotel that had some good reviews before deciding to stay there.
4 out of 5
by LEE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great boutique feel in the heart of BTR

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Very clean, modern and a helpful welcoming staff.
Cons: Perhaps better breakfast options - expanded menu.
There are choices in Baton Rouge but for the money, location and overall accommodations, The Indigo is at the top of my list. You can easily walk the city from this location. And though the hotel has a full service bar and restaurant, there are many other venues around the hotel to explore including live music options.
4 out of 5
by Randy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Ghost charges"

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Be weary of "ghost charges" they charge 2 1/2 times the room rate in "ghost charges" they tie up the money in your account for a Week or so then drop off. But I had to call my bank and find out who charged me and when I asked the first girl didn't know and I had to ask someone else the next day. The room and hotel was nice. But these ghost charges are ridiculous.