Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
As always, great hotel and great staff! This is the only hotel I consider when coming to Baton Rouge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ruston, LA

Not great

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had so many issues. We were there in August and it was hot and humid yet the lobby door was wide open. I was at the bar sweating because it was so hot. Our room air conditioner did cool our room. Woke up hot during the night. Front desk took a $200 hold on credit card instead of $50. Every time we went down to ask about charges we got different answers. Last night they put bill under our door for $187. We went down to see why since our room was paid for through Expedia. Come to find out they messed up and there were no room charges.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by GS Manager, Hotel Management
Gayla, I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. I am sharing your comments with our front desk staff to make sure they understand your frustration and their role in our guest experience. Please give us another try. I promise we will not disappoint you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walker, Louisiana

nice weekend stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location and nice building and staff
Location: Great location almost on Mississippi River levee for river watchers. Casinos,parks fountains and plenty of entertainment venues in walking distance
my wife and I were going to a concert at the Manship Theater. This location was in easy walking distance of this venue and many more restaurant and bars. Nice prices easy check in and out and a great breakfast that after using in room coupons was 5 bucks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel, feels like family!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The friendliness!
Cons: A handle bar within the shower. I am not that young and it would give me more security.
Location: Cannot really say as I was there on a business trip with zero free time.
This is my second time at this hotel and when in Baton Rouge it is the only hotel I will stay at. So much within walking distance and the Bistro on the first floor as open and friendly. And the FOOD, fabulous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by GS Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay. We pride ourselves on our hospitality and are thrilled you enjoyed our Bistro. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Jul 13, 2017
A great experience, I´m sure to repeat. Good attention. Good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by GS Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay. We appreciate you for taking the time to write us a positive review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Regards.
5 out of 5
by Aaron

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Was in Baton Rouge for LSU's super regional. Rooms were clean and staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Parking is valet only which I know some people don't care for but the service was always great, friendly and prompt. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Elesha

Bowling Tournament Comfort

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
I have traveled quite a bit over the years but there have been few times when everything went good. This was one of those times. Most of our group stayed at another hotel but a couple of us stated at The Indigo. The hotel staff was absolutely FABULOUS! They were responsive, my room was very clean, the food was good, the valet and shuttle drivers were courteous and charming, the front desk ladies were so sweet and the managers was out greeting us and asking us if everything was ok. When our next bowling tournament is in Baton Rouge, I will ONLY stay at the Indigo!!! Thanks everyone!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Nice hotel close to capital

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Loaction
Location is great for capital visit or museums and casino visit but rooms are very small.If I were Traveling along it would not be a bad choice but I had wife and child.when I arrived they informed me they did not have a roll out bed and rooms are small no sofa either.I then had to change my room to a double instead of a king and it was very tight.Had a meeting a short time after I arrived went to get my car out of valet parking and all staff had gone on errands lady at check in desk found my keys and pointed me in right direction so I could get my car so I could leave when I came back I parked in valet parking area and left keys at front desk and back to my room.
5 out of 5
by Raymond

Very Convenient

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very good