Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton rouge La

Spanish town Mardi Gras Ball

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Loved this hotel, great location fast vallet parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Baton Rouge

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Great location. The staff was very friendly. Nice restaurant and Bar on the first floor. I would like to see a little better menu other than that plenty of places to walk to down town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from batin rouge la

The receptionist was very professional and nice !

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The hotel was very clean and the staff were Awsome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that great

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Fitness center wasn't nice. Pictures were deceptive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
We apologize that you did not approve of our fitness center. We have tried to make sure we have all of the equipment that our guests require.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great area!

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: The staff and the food, for a hotel it was more than excellent!
Location: There are art galleries, shops and restaurants.
While I was there for work I did note there it's a great *soho* area with restaurants, art galleries and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know that we met your expectations. Please join us and come back very soon so that you can experience our wonderful area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cartersville ga

Close to Mississippi river

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Hotel staff was great. Hotel clean and comfy. Rooms are a little small but well arranged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles

Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel, the staff was really friendly and knowledgeable about places to go have fun. The room was really nice and clean, it was small but I had no complaints about the room whatsoever. I will definitely stay here from now on when I come to Baton Rouge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Neill Wright, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. We try to make everyone's stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

One little surprise

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Overall our stay way really nice - close to everything we needed (wedding, lunch, etc) but when we checked in were told they needed my card for "incidentals" with no mention that a $50 temporary charge was put on the card. It ended up just fine, but it surprised me when the card notification came through. Staff was excellent, room was nice and clean, location was the best. And the shrimp n grits for breakfast were some of the best I have every had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice hotel, Nice area

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Nice area to stay. Room was small but for one night the experience was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel, great location!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Our stay was a brief weekend getaway and had a pleasing customer experience! Ricky (daytime bartender) was diligent and accommodating, Ariel (pm front desk) was great, airport shuttle driver was so nice! All-in-all, great stay! Thank y'all for the pleasant experience!