Ratings based on 1,213 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: new beds
We were tired and ready to get a good night's sleep, but Beds were TERRIBLE. Rooms were clean and staff was helpful. Check in and out were easy. There are many places to say in Baton Rouge. The Hyatt Place will not be on our list next.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minroe,LA

Nice hotel needs a little help

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The ax in our room had a very noisy compressor that woke us up every time it came on. The breakfast and coffee was probably the worst I have ever had at a hotel of this caliber.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Location good, price/performance ratio very good

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: For what it intends to be, no changes needed. This is not a luxury hotel but is perfect for business.
Location: Louisiana Lagniappe is close by.
Friendly and personable service, comfortable and (overly!) spacious room. Small Starbucks facility in the breakfast space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern, comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast options, more sensitive staff.
Location: Quick trip. N/A
The hotel was clean and modern and very comfortable. Only two suggestions: (we travel often and stay in many places.) 1. Housekeeping kept checking to see if we checked out (at 8:30 and again at 9:45) when checkout time was 12. This was annoying, as we felt we were being pushed to leave. She was nice enough, but it was awkward. 2. Breakfast was nice to have. Needed more gluten-free options (many people are gluten-free now). Examples: Hard boiled eggs, Rice Chex or Cheerios cereal, Breakfast meat not in a sandwich. We saw a pot and condiments for oatmeal, but when we opened the lid, it was grits. A little misleading.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mandeville

Nice small hotel. Staff was very professional.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Clean lobby and room. Breakfast was good, lots of variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice clean hotel . Very close to the mall

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I had a great experience and this hotel met every one of my expectations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable room
Cons: More free cookies. Microwave in room
Location: Location was great, Right off of I-10.
Pleasantly surprised. They had fresh hot chocolate chip cookies!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great place to stay!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING! The rooms were spacious, and very comfortable and reasonably priced. The staff was amazing!
Location: Easy access from the interstate, shopping mall nearby and several great restaurants!
The staff was very friendly and welcoming. When we checked in we inquired about about a place to eat that was close by and their recommendation was Cheesecake Bistro which was right across the street. We had dinner there and the food and service was fantastic! This is definitely the hotel we will choose the next time we're traveling in that area!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I had booked the hotel five days prior to the date of arrival. When I got there at 11 PM they told me that I did not have reservations that they were fully booked and I would not be able to stay there. I was given a letter to stay at a different hotel . Not what you want to hear when you traveling with young children
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very roomy and clean hotel, would stay again!

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was amazing, great location and the staff was so friendly. Would definitely stay there again!