Ratings based on 1,240 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA area

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Highly recommend. Accommodations were everything we expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Bed uncomfortable and water smells bad. Staff was friendly and professional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

The staff made the difference...

Posted May 18, 2017
Staff was very accommendating with my request. Nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Stayed because of the women's national tournament

Posted May 1, 2017
Our room was very clean, comfortable and inviting. Beds were very comfortable. Staff was friendly and obliging. The free breakfast was delicious and had a nice variety of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Enjoyed immensely.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Friendly staff. Large, well-appointed Room. Great location. Delicious breakfasts!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Awesome Hotel that Won't Disappoint

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The staff is friendly and always smiling. They make sure to knowledge their guest. They go above and beyond to make sure their guest are put first. As a traveler, this has to be a hotel on my top 10 and will return to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location by the mall of Louisiana

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and on top of their work. The room was comfortable and clean. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Best hotel experience in a long time

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: The hotel is directly across from a very large mall and many restaurants. It made me wish I had a stay just for pleasure instead of work.
The hotel was very busy when I arrived but the check in staff were efficient and friendly. I made a special request for bedding due to allergies and they were quick to respond. The hotel room staff brought me foam pillows to replace the feathers right away. Checked to see if I needed anything else. the room was exceptionally clean and fully stocked. The internet was fast and I could work without interruption. The beds were so comfortable I had to inquire about the mattresses they used. O enjoyed my stay at this hotel so much I reserved another room for my next trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: new beds
We were tired and ready to get a good night's sleep, but Beds were TERRIBLE. Rooms were clean and staff was helpful. Check in and out were easy. There are many places to say in Baton Rouge. The Hyatt Place will not be on our list next.
5 out of 5
by Eileen

Comfortable and Quiet

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
I just moved across the country and stayed overnight at this Hyatt Place - I chose it because I knew it would be comfortable, and we definitely needed a good nights sleep! The room was very comfortable, and the breakfast was great. Thanks so much again!