Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not A Good Experience

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
We tried to check in at 7pm and the lobby door was locked attendant would not unlock the door. I had to do the check in through a tellers window and slide box. It was very cold and windy, I had to put on 2 coats and sit in the car while she checked us in, which took 25 mins. Ridiculous. Neighborhood was very sketchy. Mold in room, locks and keys didn't work. Holes in carpet. Breakfast was out of a lot of items.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
Less than 10 minutes into the room, I found a roach. I immediately left the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Just needed a place to sleep for work and that's all it was.
1 out of 5
by zethery from HOUSTON, TEXAS

ROACHES EVERYWHERE!

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
STAFF WAS VERY COURTESY AND HELPFUL BUT CAN ONLY DO SO MUCH. PLEASE KEEP THE LIGHTS ON,IT KEEPS THE ROACHES AWAY. THE OWNERS SHOULD BE CITED FOR THE ROACH INFESTATION
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Forget the cheap price this hotel was infested with roaches. When I complaine to receptionist she was extremely rude I stayed 2 hours and left
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Comfortable bed, clean room. Hotel staff was courteous. Breakfast was minimum, but adequate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Louisiana

Convenient & Pleasing

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Service and overall experience
Cons: Bleach out bathtub/shower.
Location: In town doing meetings on Independence Blvd.
I worked in the motel business for over 13 years and even though this is an older site, the owners are doing things on site to make your stay more pleasant and doing some upgrades. The room was clean. I have stayed at higher priced sites that overall were the pits on service, where the staff here were polite and answered all questions with professionalism. I will stay at the property again when in Baton Rouge.
1 out of 5
by Sam from LA

Couldn't pay me to stay here again.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Dirty sheets, pillow cases, towels(huge brown stains), fridge, toilet, sink, shower curtain, blow dryer, etc. The A/C barely cooled. When I arrived they didn't even have my reservation, even tho I booked hours before. Drunk/high guests stumbling around the property (it felt very unsafe).