Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
I enjoyed everything about the hotel, except the fact that we didn't have a fridge in the room. However, I especially enjoyed the comfy bed and pillows, and the sliding barn doors to the bathroom. That's a cute idea!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Kelly H., Hotel Management
Good Morning Adriana- Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your hotel stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles

Nice Hotel, close to LSU

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Nice showers
Cons: n/a
Location: plenty of gambling and close to LSU.
Great experience! Nice hotel and easy access to everything in Baton Rouge area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Kelly H., Hotel Management
Good Morning Kevin- Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. We're thrilled you had a great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Bed side table lamp on one side of bed did not work, tv in bathroom did not work, lights in bathroom would go from bright to dim, makeup mirror did not work ! We made them aware of this when checking out and they said they were sorry. Did not realize lights in bathroom, tv and makeup mirror did not work until the next morning when we were checking out, only stayed one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Kelly H., Hotel Management
Good Morning- Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback on the hotel room. We will let our hotel operations team know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice hotel & staff

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Check in was quick. Staff was very friendly. Hotel was clean & comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Kelly H., Hotel Management
Good Morning Narisha- Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. We're pleased you enjoyed our friendly staff and hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice sunset view from the 10th floor.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Overall a great stay. Farmhouse door on bathroom was noisy. Made it impossible to sleep beyond the first person up and into the bath.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Kell, Hotel Management
Good Morning- Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're pleased to hear you had an overall great stay and enjoyed the nice sunset.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Amazing facility. Great restaurants. Enjoyed the envronment and smoke free rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Kelly H., Hotel Management
Good Morning- Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our facilities and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel on the Mississippi

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Small casino but fun. Lots of amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Kelly H., Hotel Management
Good Morning Sandy- Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your hotel stay! We hope to welcome you back in future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with comfortable bed!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Enjoyed the view of the Mississippi from our room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Kelly H., Hotel Management
Good Afternoon- Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your hotel stay, especially the bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Arrived on a week night for a business trip. Atmosphere was clean and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Kelly H. , Hotel Management
Good Morning- Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff and atmosphere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good facilities.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Great steakhouse.
Cons: A bit hard to navigate to, even with the GPS.
Location: No need to leave the hotel.
TV screen in the bathroom mirror! How state of the art is that?
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Kelly H., Hotel Management
Good Evening- Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable dining experience at 18 STEAK. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!