Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans LA

Rooftop Bar Rocks

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Everything about this hotel was better. The attention to detail in the rooms was very impressive. I just have to say thank you for having a doorbell with do not disturb function. It was also delightful to have in mirror television while getting ready to go out. Rooftop bar service was top notch and very relaxing. All hotel employees were extremely welcoming. The only complaint I have is with casino security at this particular casino. I completely understand that their job is serious but this is the only casino on earth that has repeatedly offended me by the manner in which security interacts with guests. Casino management needs to remind them that they are in a guest service driven industry and requests should be polite with a smile. The entire experience should be seamless. Conan, Sheila, Josh and Monica...Thank you for a very fun filled night of blackjack!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Great for adults

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The room and on site restaurants were great.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is secluded, but within a few miles of a large mall and many local and chain restaurants.
Hotel has great atmosphere for couples and/or adult groups.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

just passing thru

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The beds were outstanding and who doesn't like a tv in the bathroom mirror?
Cons: If there was a way to make the pool larger or on the grounds, it would be more inviting
Absolutely loved the quality of the bed. The room was nice and the bathroom was huge. The rooftop pool is extremely small, but we enjoyed it and had drinks at the bar. We signed up for the casino play card and received $30 each in food discounts. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
I enjoyed the hotel stay and casino also. I would recommend all family and friends to stay here while vacationing in Baton Rouge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesville, LA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: the modern rooms
Cons: the restaurants at the hotel should stay open later
Nice clean, modern rooms, nice atmosphere, good area close by shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel a little way out

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Very nice hotel, good sized rooms, great beds and great shower. Rooms could do with a mini fridge though. On top of hotel was a great swimming pool / sundeck area for hot days (i.e. most !). Parking is free valet with expected tips. Only downside was hotel 20 min from downtown area though not missing a huge amount by not staying in the thick of it. Overall highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
nice stay comfortable room friendly and helpful staff room was clean but maybe needed a little more attention to detail overall great hotel ate at the sports restaurant on property very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
I loved the hotel and the facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Clovis, NM

Nice hotel

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The room was nice with great furnishings
Cons: The eating places for a family are limited since there was no access to the buffet for minors
Location: Out of the way not much close by for families
Nice place, a bit confusing finding desk from parking garage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels