Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Nice hotel, nice casino, nice rooms, good staff, nice pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by Meg, Hotel Management
Hello - Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. We're thrilled to see you found our hotel, casino, pool and guest rooms to be nice. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Not what I expected

Posted Dec 2, 2015
I paid for and expected a luxury king. They said they were sold out. The two bed room was ok but dirty. The bathroom floor was sticking and when walking my socks would stick. The dresser top looked like it hadn't been wiped clean in awhile. It has a sticky substance on it along with rings from previous cups. The bed closest to the door looked like it had be slept in and remade without the sheets being changed. Definitely not what I expected from a 4 star
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2015 by Meg, Hotel Management
Hi Jessica - Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We work diligently to ensure our guest rooms are kept to the highest standards. Please be assured we take all guest feedback seriously and thus have forwarded your review to our hotel operations team for follow-up internally. We hope you'll give us a chance to turn your next visit into a five-star experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

over night

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: The ease of getting to the casino area
It was satisfying and comfortable. The casino lobby area had a nice at atmosphere. The shopping area appeared to be inviting even though i did not do any shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by Meg, Hotel Management
Hello - Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad to see you found your experience with us to be satisfying and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by Renee from Seabrook

College visit.

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Natalie at check in was awesome!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Meg, Hotel Management
Hi Renee - Thank you for leaving us a five-star review. We're thrilled to hear Natalie made your college visit extra-special. We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sylvia

Business in the casino

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was ok wish I was there for play unfortunately it was a business trip so I was kind of in and out wish I could tell you more it would be really nice if your there for play
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Meg, Hotel Management
Hi Sylvia - Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay. We hope you'll visit us again soon so you get the chance to play in our casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Overall I enjoyed my stay.

Posted Nov 13, 2015
I had no real complaints about the facility except the smell of the hallway to the rooms and sometimes the room. Weird smell that would come and go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2015 by Meg, Hotel Management
Hi Belinda - Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad to hear you had no real complaints about your stay. We've passed your comments about the hallway to our hotel leadership team. We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Meg, Hotel Management
Hi Chris - Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. We're thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dana from Lafitte La.

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Loved our stay there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Meg, Hotel Management
Hi Dana - Thank you for your review. We're thrilled to see you had a five-star experience with us! We hope to welcome you back again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Howard

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Meg, Hotel Management
Hi Howard - Thank you for your review. We're glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us at L'Auberge Casino & Hotel Baton Rouge. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Meg, Hotel Management
Hi Richard - Thank you for the five-star review. We're thrilled to see you found your stay at L'Auberge Baton Rouge to be top notch. We look forward to your return very soon.