Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Very nice and comfortable!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Although I couldn't get a river view room... I enjoyed this hotel! The bed was very comfortable. Loved the TV in the mirror in the spacious bathroom. Breakfast was delivered on time and was very good. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Kelly H., Hotel Management
Good Morning Jenlee- Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. We're thrilled you enjoyed our hotel and found it comfortable. We look forward to your next stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the serious casino gamer

Posted Jan 4, 2017
I was in the gaming room for 15 hours straight having to much fun!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Kelly H., Hotel Management
Good Morning- Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're pleased to hear you had a lot of fun playing in our casino. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome view

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Amazing view of the river. VERY nice staff, and very nice room. Will definitely be visiting again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Kelly H. , Hotel Management
Good Morning- Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. We're thrilled to hear you had a gorgeous view of the river and enjoyed our staff. We look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: It was clean.
I only stayed for one night, but the staff were pleasant and helpful, the room was spotless and comfortable, and the gaming area was sufficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Kelly H., Hotel Management
Good Morning Jennifer- Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're delighted to hear you found our staff pleasant and helpful and our rooms comfortable. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Ambience, quiet for a hotel casino. Friendly helpful staff
Cons: Room amenities
love the look of this hotel and staff were all friendly and helpful. rooms do not have amenities such as minibars, mini fridge or microwaves like most casino rooms do. Bedding was clean and nice but not as cozy as some other hotels at this price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Kelly H., Hotel Management
Good Afternoon- Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed the ambiance and found our staff friendly. We appreciate your feedback on the hotel room amenities. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

disappointment!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Beautiful old building inside and out but service does not justify 4 stars. Bathroom was not clean enough, hairs in tub, no bar soap and when I called for it, i was told they only use liquid bath gel, but I had none, service at front desk was lethargic, no water bottle supplied ( in a 4 stars !!!) I will never go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Kelly H., Hotel Management
Good Afternoon JP- Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're disappointed to hear about your experience in our hotel. We hope you give us a second chance to make it up to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Everything we wanted for our visit to Baton Rouge.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We enjoyed our room, our Thanksgiving Buffet, and some fun in the Casino. Very nice facility and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Kelly H., Hotel Management
Good Morning Robert- Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. We're thrilled you enjoyed the Thanksgiving buffet, our friendly staff and facilities. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton rouge, la

Clean rooms, friendly staff

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Ate at restaurant near casino.
Wonderful showers, toiletries, and bedding. Room had beautiful view of the Mississippi River.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Kelly H., Hotel Management
Good Morning ng- Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. We're thrilled to hear about your room with a great view. We welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

Comfortable,Quiet,Clean,Great Food-Stadium

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Comfortable,Quiet,Clean,Luxurius,Great Food @ The Stadium
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Kelly H., Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Kirk- Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the food at Stadium. We hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet relaxing

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Only negative.... Pool is closed.... Rub kidding me... This is south Louisiana... Temps all week high 80's
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Kelly H., Hotel Management
Good Morning Timothy- Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. We apologize for any inconvenience you had with our pool closure. We hope to welcome you back again soon!