Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The only complaints I have about the stay is navigating to check in for the first time was a little confusing since I did not want to Valet park. There was no sign for those who did not want that option. And, the water temperature of my shower was only one temperature (quite hot) as was the faucet at the sink (warm). The small vanity side mirror light did not work, nor did the tv in the mirror. Everything else was wonderful.. food, service, and comfort of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Kelly H., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, LA

Room Service Sucks

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: beautiful, loved the mirror with TV, staff was great except room service
Cons: people are hungry get a good steak restaurant or something I am from Shreveport we have 4 casinos they have great food and open late.
Location: nothing to do neary
I could not get room service to answer after 5 tries. I had to go across the hotel to the bar and order a stale shrimp po boy that was really hard to eat. While I was there 2 other guest said they could not get room service to answer the phone. The hotel was beautiful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Kelly H., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're disappointed to hear about your room service experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Upon check out, I wanted to pay with cash and a separate credit card than what I used to hold the room. The gut working the front desk told me he couldn't accept cash because he had no change. (This hotel is inside a casino.) I told him I didn't need change since the remainder of the balance was going to be put on a different credit card. He finally accepted my cash payment, but then charged my credit card twice. It took over a week to get my money refunded. Worse checkout experience ever!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Kelly H., Hotel Management
We're disappointed to hear about your experience in our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

I won big. That's fun.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I won very big, and that's fun. Took home 22,000.00 dollars. That's a good time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Kelly H., Hotel Management
We're happy to hear you had a very lucky visit, Eric!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Great hotel. Nice casino. Decent food and restaurants. Really hard mattress. No mattress topper. Pool nice. Way too many kids at a casino pool. Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Kelly H., Hotel Management
Good Morning John- We're thrilled to hear you had a wonderful stay in our hotel and enjoyed The Rooftop pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel in the Baton Rouge area.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Had a problem checking in. Check in staff blamed it on expedia but they did not seem very well trained. Hotel was very nice and food was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Kelly H., Hotel Management
Good Afternoon- Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback on hotel check-in and will let our director of hotel operations know of your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel...Wonderful Buffet!!!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great hotel...wonderful buffet, staff was on point...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Kelly H., Hotel Management
Good Afternoon- Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed our hotel and Bon Temps Buffet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Very nice facility

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice facilities throughout the entire property with very friendly staff who are helpful and willing to assist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Kelly H., Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Angel- Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're pleased to hear you had a five-star experience and enjoyed our facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Best place ever! Would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Meg, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon- Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. We're delighted to hear you say we have the best property!
5 out of 5
by julie

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Meg, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Julie- We're thrilled to hear you had a five-star experience!