Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Everything we wanted for our visit to Baton Rouge.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We enjoyed our room, our Thanksgiving Buffet, and some fun in the Casino. Very nice facility and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Kelly H., Hotel Management
Good Morning Robert- Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. We're thrilled you enjoyed the Thanksgiving buffet, our friendly staff and facilities. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baton rouge, la

Clean rooms, friendly staff

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Ate at restaurant near casino.
Wonderful showers, toiletries, and bedding. Room had beautiful view of the Mississippi River.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Kelly H., Hotel Management
Good Morning ng- Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. We're thrilled to hear about your room with a great view. We welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles, LA

Comfortable,Quiet,Clean,Great Food-Stadium

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Comfortable,Quiet,Clean,Luxurius,Great Food @ The Stadium
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Kelly H., Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Kirk- Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the food at Stadium. We hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet relaxing

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Only negative.... Pool is closed.... Rub kidding me... This is south Louisiana... Temps all week high 80's
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Kelly H., Hotel Management
Good Morning Timothy- Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. We apologize for any inconvenience you had with our pool closure. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice spot

Posted Oct 4, 2016
When rates are reasonable, it's a nice place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Meg T., Hotel Management
Good Morning Chris - Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. What a gorgeous sunset shot! We hope to welcome you back for more beautiful sunsets over the Mississippi River soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Slept like a baby, enjoy the stay. I will recommend to family and friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Meg, Hotel Management
Good Morning Sharon - Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're thrilled to hear you slept like a baby during your stay! Thank you for recommending our hotel to your family and friends. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denham Springs, LA

Decent but over priced

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: decor, entrance, fireplace at entrance
Cons: The cost, accommodations when you know it is someones big night, friendliness and availability of staff.
We put it in the comments that it was our wedding night and we would be having a late check in. The notes were not relayed so I had to call back within a week of our stay and remind them. I also had to stop by the front desk the morning of my wedding to remind them so they did not give away my hotel room. There was no one at the front desk so I had to leave a note. We did valet park which took quite a while, the guys always looked understaffed. Our hotel room (which was not cheap) looked out over the parking lot and it was quite loud from both the hallway and parking lot. The next morning at 9am (check out was not until 11) the maid service came BANGING on the door and asked if we were leaving yet. She got upset when we said no and just stood at the door until we closed it. Overall, I would stay here again if it were free or another really large occasion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Meg, Hotel Management
Good Morning Elizabeth - Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept our apology for not appropriately celebrating your special day with you. We apologize for any service breakdowns you experienced during your night with us. We've shared your feedback with our hotel leadership team so they can follow-up. Again, please accept our apology and congratulations on your wedding.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Very unhappy experience! Room actually smelled like cat urine. Called for extra towels 3 different times without ever actually receiving them. I would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon - Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. Please accept our apology for the service you received during your stay. We're following up with all of your feedback internally to correct any issues for future guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lafayettela

Fancy rooms

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The room was very well decorated and had a tv in bathroom mirror. The only minus for me was no fridge. Otherwise awesome hote. Parking was a bit confusing. Different levels than lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Cray - Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. We're pleased to hear you thought our hotel was awesome. We appreciate the feedback about parking. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by Derek from Plano tx

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great place
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Derek - Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. We're pleased to hear you had a great experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.