Ratings based on 1,034 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice but Hood!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
It has comfortable beds, room are sized and but a lit outdated...and I smelled Marijuana every time I walked to my car from a room near by...I don't judge but I won't recommend my church or my teenagers to stay there. But it was okay for the price I got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Everything was great! They let us check in early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Renovations made but installed very poorly.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: The bed and pillows were good. Sheets and towels were clean. Great location to LSU.
Cons: Replace the sticky linoleum flooring with tile.
Location: LSU is close by and there is a terrific Italian Restaurant off Perkins called Di Giulio Brothers.
The bed and pillows were good. Sheets and towels were clean. The bathroom and vanity area floor was very sticky. The carpet and rubber base was coming off the wall. The continental breakfast was poor, frozen waffles, no milk for cereal or real 1/2&1/2 for coffee, fruit did not look fresh. There were empty beer bottles in the landscape bed area outside my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Recommended as inexpensive but nice hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Coziness Bedding Amenities in the room Breakfast Internet (fast)
Cons: Nothing - its location is a bit of a problem, but that cannot be changed.
Location: The location is about 3 miles from downtown, but not easily connected with it. There are plenty of restaurants within a mile.
Rooms are big and cozy, microwave, coffeemaker, and refrigerator were essential for me. Beds are super comfortable and sweet. It just made me feel good and calm staying there. I also was lucky since my room overlooked the swimming pool. The only problem is location - if you are not driving or taking a taxi, it is not that easy to move around. Few sidewalks and infrequent buses make you feel little isolated. If you don't mind walking to downtown, you go thru very nice residential area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
The beds were comfortable, but the rooms had a weird smell. I had them move me to another room and it smelled the same. The smell was musty and dirty. I would have cancelled my 2nd night stay, but I had already paid for two nights. The hotel was convenient since it was right off the highway and close to shops and restaurants. I personally wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Beds could be more comfortable . They were not big enough or soft enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ebrahim from CA

Quite adequate.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was completely adequate. There is not really anything for me to complain about, and this fact in itself is the only thing I've got to praise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Location: Low rent & scary part of town
Room had been smoked in & was told at desk it was smoke free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by april from Murphy Tx

Staying at the hotel while attending an LSU game

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
We would have liked a better breakfast selection. There was a mixup with my credit cards when I went to check in and they were very patient with me while I was on my cell to the credit card company.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Football weekend

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: The location and it was clean
Cons: Probably not much, it's an old structure. Provide some basic toilet items.
Location: 3 miles from the LSU campus, a number of good restaurants close by.
A large somewhat dated hotel that was convenient to the LSU campus and some decent restaurants. Perfect for a "guys" weekend. The room was clean. They did not furnish lotion or shampoo. Difficult to get cell phone service inside the room. Again, fine for a football weekend, my wife would not want to stay there.😯