Ratings based on 1,275 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette

Hotel was old and run down

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: EVERYTHING total renovaton
Were not very accommodating. Carpet was very old and not clean. Wifi was spotty at best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Please know that your feedback is extremely important for us to continue to improve our service. We strive to offer a smooth and comfortable stay for our guests and it seems we fell short during your stay. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. The hotel manager will be discussing your experience with the staff to ensure we are delivering the quality of service our guests deserve. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Area a little sketchy, pool dirty. Parking a little tricky
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for you review. We are sorry that your stay was not as satisfactory as we had hoped it would be. We do hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs. Respectfully, Diana
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The room was ok, but the bathroom was like a match box. Claustrophobic
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Soraya at check in wasn't very pleasant. She just said, "let's see some ID" and then, while yelling accross the lobby to talk to someone else just gave me my room keys. Debbie at check out however made up for the poor warmth of the check in clerk, she was friendly and had a sincere smile in her face as oppose to Soraya, she asked if everything had been fine, and I said yes since I didn't want to hold back my trip any longer explaining her co-worker's unprofessionalism.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, it is very important to us. We’re sorry the staff didn’t meet your standards. We will share your comments with the General Manager so that similar situations will not occur. We hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Good place friendly staff would stay again...............
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Noel S, Assistant GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear you had a great experience and we look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Not the worst place to stay.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
There were 2 roaches in my moms room which had an adjoining door to mine. First day we asked them to spray, but doubt they did because we saw one on our second day too. Happens. But also carpet dirty. Freezer was totally filled with frost to where you couldn't put anything in. My microwave was malfunctioning and the tub filled mid calf when showering so I was wading in dirty water with each shower. Staff was very very friendly. Breakfast area was clean. Beds comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments from a recent stay with us. We regret you experienced problems. Your specific concerns have been discussed with our team to improve service. We hope you return in the future and allow us to exceed your expectations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Quinta Baton Rouge LA

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The Manager Debbie tried to fix the check billing to the proper names, and did not charge any of our member for Thursday night.
Cons: After checking in on Thursday, all of the issue with the hotel, we move to another Hotel. We had to return to the site to get the billing corrected.
The La Quinta Baton Rouge LA hotel was the oldest, undesirable hotel I have every stayed with all of my travels. I have made a total of 4 rooms through Expedia and 3 additional rooms reservation directly the the La Quinta Website all under my name Gloria Edmark, which I had provided each member their own Confirmation number for them when they arrived at the site. Each member was to change the name on the reservation to their own name and use their own Credit Card for billing. The site is a two (2) story with NO elevators, and all outside door entry. A couple of our members are partial handicap and they checked them into a 2nd floor room. Someone else on our team had to carry they luggage up and down the stairs. This is not acceptable. By the time we arrived, one of our members had arrived and checked in. The Hotel had changed all of the reservations from my name Gloria Edmark to Judy Hoover, which we did not have a Judy Hoover in our group, we had Judy Conover and a Ruby Hoover, but NO Judy Hoover. The checked Judy Conover in under the incorrect Confirmation number even through Judy provided her assigned Confirmation number. Our room the beds where old mattresses and the beds squeaked, The bathtub had a trickle out of the shower head and the tub would not drain properly. As I spoke with others in our team, they had the same issues. They allowed people out at the pool late. At 3:00 a.m. two of our team member called the from desk to complain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Noel S, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am happy we were able to resolve the issues you experienced before you departed. I will be addressing your concerns with the appropriate departments to rectify them for future guests. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Fl

Comfy and Unpretentious

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Very homey.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: I was only there overnight, on a two day trip, but did find some good pizza. This is a college town.
Needed a stop between Jacksonville and Dallas, and this hotel was located and price right. No problems!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
My stay was pretty decent. I have no complaints whatsoever.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted May 28, 2017
The air did not work very well, and the bed was hard. Not bad for the price and we only needed it for a night.