Ratings based on 1,092 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Laquinta has always provided a great stay for my family at a reasonable rate. Will not stay anywhere else!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Around two miles to LSU.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The rooms I had were standard rooms with two beds. Both times, the rooms came with a full-size iron & ironing board, plenty of towels and toiletries.
Cons: The exterior could use some freshening up ie: painting around the stairs -- In the back more than the front.
Location: There are several restaurants within walking distance, LSU is within two miles, and the downtown area is an easy drive.
I have stayed two times in the last two months and found both times to be satisfactory. The rooms are so clean and inviting. I plan on staying here during my future trips in Baton Rouge and will recommend this location to others looking for a place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Staff was rude. Check in time was 3pm but we were not able to check in until 9pm! Called guest services and was hung up on. Asked for a pod so we could make coffee and after 2 hours of waiting went to the store for coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest.I'm sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. Unfortunately when you arrived was at the height of the flooding in Baton Rouge and many of my staff could not get to work to clean our guestrooms in a timely manor. I will share your thoughts with my staff during tomorrows staff meeting. I hope we have another opportunity to serve your lodging needs. Yours in hospitality, Lanny F.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Worst hotel experience of my life.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Everything
Location: Near University they say.
This was the most disgusting, broken down, dirty, dingy, smelly hotel room I have ever experienced. La Quinta for me = Ultima Vez.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Lanny F, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest. Thank you for taking the time to review my hotel. I have discussed your comments to each of my department heads and will take corrective action where needed. Thank you. Lanny F.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Posted Jul 15, 2016
First room we got smelled like cigarette, linens were dirty and smelled line dirty sweat head.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Lanny F., Hotel Management
Dear valued guest. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I have shared your review with my housekeeping department and will make any changes necessary to avoid your issue in the future. Thank you again. Yours in hospitality, Laquinta management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baton Rouge

Just right for a couple days

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Staff was friendly, let me check in 3 hours early
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Update your sight Hotels.com

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is not of the caliber of the others I have booked with through Hotels.com. You should remove it from the site. The hotel is in poor condition. The plumbing was exposed in our shower, the ac broke on our second night, the hotel was full so there were shortages on towels. We were given smoking room and had to return to front desk and change rooms after the ac had broken, then they could not get the key card to work in the door x2 while we waited, and then eventually had to give us a 3rd room!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dear valued guest. I'm sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I'm not quite sure what you mean by the "plumbing exposed". I would like to get more information about that, so If you can call me at your convenience I would like to discuss that with you. Again, I apologize for any issue you experienced during your stay. I can assure you that your concerns are mine as well. Yours in hospitality, Lanny F. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jared from Kaplan, La

Bayou country superfest trip

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed due to no cell phone service and wifi didn't work
Comment from Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your issues. We have taken steps to improve our WIFI service with our provider, and as to the cell phone issue, this area of Baton Rouge has spotty coverage. This is typical with all hotels in close proximity to mine and with all cell providers. I can assure you that your concerns are mine as well. Thank you again. Lanny F. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels