Ratings based on 1,078 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy, TX

Posted Jul 15, 2016
First room we got smelled like cigarette, linens were dirty and smelled line dirty sweat head.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Lanny F., Hotel Management
Dear valued guest. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I have shared your review with my housekeeping department and will make any changes necessary to avoid your issue in the future. Thank you again. Yours in hospitality, Laquinta management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baton Rouge

Just right for a couple days

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Staff was friendly, let me check in 3 hours early
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kaplan, LA

Not a good choice

Posted May 15, 2016
Hotel is old and run down. Room was not clean. We found a beer cap and an empty water bottle on the floor by the beds. Shower head had only a few drops of water coming out of it. The room was very very hot. This hotel was not worth the 100 plus dollars we paid for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Lanny, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest. Thank you for your feedback. I can assure you that your concerns are my as well. I have read your review to all departments and will make any changes necessary to avoid the issues that you experienced. Again, thank you. Yours in hospitality, LaQuinta management.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from I Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to LSU.

Posted May 1, 2016
We've been staying there since 2013, never had any issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to my destination

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Had to sit on a broken toilet seat. Housekeeping never stopped in our room the last day/night of our stay. We did not have clean towels, so had to use wet towels from the morning. Full gabage can was not emptied either. Loud guests outside at night and a barking dog in next room.
3 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Laurie from Shreveport

No happy camping at this LaQuinta

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
When I arrived for check-in, the front desk clerk felt it necessary to, before dealing with my reservation, get on her walkie talkie with someone and complain that the cleaning staff was not entering their completed rooms properly. I was then given the key to my room. When I found my room, there were three cleaning ladies standing outside my room just chatting. When I asked if they could help me find my room, I was first told an incorrect location. When I informed them this, they realized that, in fact, they were all standing in front of the room to which I had been given the key. One of the cleaning ppl questioned whether I had the right number. When I showed her the number on my key sleeve, the one who apparently was supposed to be cleaning my room told me it was not finished and she didn't know why "they" had told me it was ready and that it would be a few minutes before she was finished cleaning it. So, after driving five hours to get there, I waited for them to finish. Later that night, the person above began screaming at what I am guessing was her child, who sounded to be a very young child. I called the front desk twice. Finally the police showed up. I felt very unsafe and "handled." I would not recommend this LaQuinta to anyone who is seeking a safe, peaceful, or efficient lodging option.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Trader Joes

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Great walking distance to the highway. Was convenient because Trader Joes was right across the street. Was only a 7 dollar uber ride to the LSU campus where we were for the day. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Anne from Canton

Ok, but problems.

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was fine, but the day workers hanging in their trucks, playing loud music, grilling food was a bit much. My husband was with me so I felt ok, but alone or with a girl friend I'd have been nervous. I've stayed here before and felt their clientele has declined.