Ratings based on 1,370 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Just Ok

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Cons: Cleanliness, make sure room is serviced.
Location: Busy! Convenience store, restaurants close by, which is good, but with this location the doors face outside/ street, so the noise is not camouflaged.
Hotel location is in busy area, so can hear loud cars, trucks, conversations, and the garbage truck dumping the dumpsters at local businesses surrounding it. So if you're looking for quiet I can't suggest this hotel. During my stay the water was turned off because of a faulty washer, so I couldn't take a shower. Then the next day the power went out. I don't know how long it was out I had to leave. Room service didn't clean my room for the three days I was there, only left a fresh set of towels.. So next time in Baton Rouge I will not stay at this location, maybe another LaQuinta, because the chain is not bad overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Debra, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations, as we try to make every guest experience unique and enjoyable. We do appreciate the review as it helps us to provide a better guest experience going forward. Once again please accept our apologies, we hope you will return again and have a better experience. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sleepy hollow, ny

Posted Feb 6, 2018
It was pleasant. But the breskfast was lacking. Oj was weak. Coffee was ok. The room was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Chuck, Thanks for posting a review of your recent stay. While we are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay, we are extremely sorry that our complimentary breakfast didn’t meet your expectations. We do hope to have you as a guest again soon for a better experience. Sincerely, Bennie, LQ Customer Care Agent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa,FL

A little outdated, yet comfortable

Posted Feb 5, 2018
The building is rundown. If you look past the aging, the experience is very comfortable. The rooms are very clean and smell fresh. Hotel staff are extremely friendly and welcoming!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. While we thank you for your kind words about our staff, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the hotel in general. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Nice Hotel Next To I-10W

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Excellent hotel for stopping by while traveling. It’s right next to the Acadian Thruway exit on I-10 westbound and conveniently located next to 2 gas stations and 2 restaurants. Has fast wi-fi, TV w/ HD channels, and allows pets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Brian, Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to LSU.

Posted Jan 31, 2018
Our room was clearn. The complimentary breakfast was perfect and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location was close to every thing we needed to do and the area restaurants were varied and delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inns and Suites, and for your kind words about our friendly and accommodating. We appreciate you sharing your guest experience with the Expedia community as it helps other travelers decide which hotel is the right one for them. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Bennie, LQ Customer Care Agent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Very clean

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Smoking rooms are at the very back of the property. Nice breakfast bar.
My room was in excellent condition. I was by myself and I felt pretty secure. My room was very quiet. Staff was quite pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Regina, We appreciate the fantastic feedback and compliments you've given. Our goal is to provide our guests with a superb experience. We are pleased to hear that we accomplished that goal! Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Solid hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: location, rate, clean, comfortable, good wifi, lots of parking.
Cons: Staff should check showers as part of housekeeping routine.
Location: I really recommend the on-site restaurant.
This is a nice clean hotel. Lots of parking. Cute on-site Louisiana Mexican style restaurant. Food and service there are great. Several nearby gas options. I did have an issue with the shower in my room. The staff was apologetic and promptly moved me to another nearby room with no hassle. The hotel was quiet, good water pressure, lots of hot water. Beds are comfy and rooms are moderately spacious. Staff was very pleasant and hospitable. Easy on and off from freeway and I had no problem parking with a trailer. The neighbor to the parking lot has Kujo the attack dog which is at least going to make lots of noise if someone is messing with cars at night. Kujo seems to be adequately fenced in which is a good thing. Good wifi in both rooms. Verizon seems to be pretty weak at this location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Brian, Thanks for posting a review of your recent stay and your kind words about our pleasant staff and helpful staff. We are delighted that you had a good stay and enjoyed our on-site restaurant. We do apologize for the issue you had with the shower and were happy to hear that our staff quickly moved you to another room. Your comments have been share with management, so they can consider having the showers checked routinely. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Sincerely, Bennie, LQ Customer Care Agent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, La

Clean Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Clean Hotel without any bugs. Friendly staff with breakfast offered. You can feel safe there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Ven Ven, Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Nothing Like Photos on internet

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: nothing
Horrible room smelled like smoke and TV Didn't Work
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Lydia, Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding the recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience, your opinion and satisfaction are very important to us. Rest assured that your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Had a GREAT! time..Staff was professional ,breakfast and room was excellent thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our hotel and staff. Hoping to see you again soon! Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care